We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible”
Review of Dove Hotel

Dove Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dove Hotel
Ranked #90 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

the dove hotel is the worst hotel ever ,the rooms was dirty the carpets were filthy you couldnt lock the doors air conditioning wasnt working while tempreture outside was 42 degrees , there wasnt any hot water, the cushions and duvets had blood stains on them when we asked to change them, they didnt have any, the food was overpriced we asked for chips came half cooked bread was stail,kofta was no taste, it seems it was made of frozen cheap mince beef, coca cola was hot as they did not have chilled ones, when we asked about price, they asked for 55 jd, which is very expensive as i know prices in jordan, the owner ws very rude when we complained to him, do not go to that cave, even caves are much better than this hotel.

Room Tip: there was not any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arar186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    2
    3
    9
See reviews for
1
4
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, staff are nice and welling to help. And close to every thing. It's located in Jabalpur Amman the most visited area in Amman. You got Internet connection, cooling & heating system in your room, tv, and if you ask them for thing they try their best to get it for you

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Monther T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A small, but very humble hotel. The staff treats you more like a family member than a customer, largely because the establishment is owned by a family... and therefore are very friendly. It's in a quiet and diplomatic neighborhood, yet is very near to all consumer facilities. Monetary facilities are just down the street, where as everything else - from restaurants to clubs - is no more than a 10m cab ride. You've also got the Irish Pub, which is a perfect substitute if you feel like staying in, on-site.

A problem I had was finding a cab, which is somewhat hard in the area. Sometimes you would have to wait up to 20m to fetch one.

Room Tip: Be sure to look out for two things, the A/C and the fridge. Not all are in their best shape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place was an unexpected pleasure. There's so much I could say from the fresh cut roses we got every morning to the 'Irish Pub' downstairs. The locals were a treat and were genuinely interested in what we had to say about life in general. We had a very comfortable double bed each, running hot water and cold beer....enough said!

Room Tip: No views to see, so it doesn't really matter if you are at the front or the back of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonePlatzke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I came to Jordan to check out the holy places like Jordan river, mount nebo, etc.. Because I'm writing a book about them. I checked in at the dove hotel and found a home there. It's a cheap, family-run hotel that is located in the heart of the Jordanian capital. Ideal location, great people and atmosphere, as well as prices. It's the place to be, people there are so friendly and willing to help. They planned all my trips and visits to the places I wanted to see. I recommend staying there. In general, What I've seen exceeded my own expectations.
My name is Valentina Shirokova.

Room Tip: The double bedroom although I was alone
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2011

the furniture is about to fall apart the remote control didnt work and its expensive for what it is!
and you need to get a cab from there which will cost you more to travel and even so you have to cross a main street to do it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udayuday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I recently spent a week at the Dove Hotel and was blown away by the wonderful generosity of the staff -- everyone from the always-smiling guy at the front desk (who helped me translate a few long Arabic documents into English for free!) to the hotel owner (who invited me to his home for an incredible Friday meal with his entire family). I feel so lucky to have stumbled upon this gem of a place (on the Internet, no less), and I definitely plan to return. It's great for solo female travelers in particular, since it's located on a safe, quiet street not far from more bustling districts. I really can't rave enough about the family who runs this hotel, since their kindness went far beyond the usual niceties. For instance, the owner's son took me on a half-day trip to Madaba, to see a few famous historical sites, hunt for fossils, and drink some chai near Mount Nebo. I kept trying to offer him some compensation for the awesome trip, but he sweetly refused and instead welcomed me to meet the rest of his family, etc.

If you're looking for a posh and reliable corporate hotel, this is not the place for you -- it's far from glamorous, the water isn't always hot, and the free breakfast consists of a humble omelet. But whatever the Dove Hotel lacks in outer sheen, it MORE than makes up for in hospitality, and it has all the basics to boot: a fast and functional Internet connection, a spacious bedroom, a restaurant/bar with a good vibe and late-night service, etc.

I travel a huge amount, but I can honestly say that this is the most "at home" I've ever felt in a hotel, and the most rewarding encounter I've ever had with hotel staff. If you're looking to learn more about local culture, see the city, and be regaled with great stories over breakfast, then you should definitely stay here. You won't regret it.

Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ammanadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Hammodah Hotel
Hammodah Hotel
#114 of 143 in Amman
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rama Hotel
Rama Hotel
#113 of 143 in Amman
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Orient Prince Hotel
Orient Prince Hotel
#85 of 143 in Amman
24 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#25 of 143 in Amman
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Farah Hotel
Farah Hotel
#39 of 143 in Amman
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dove Hotel

Property: Dove Hotel
Address: Riad Al mefleh Street 16 | Jabbal Amman 5th circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Dove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amman
Amman Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing