We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Jordan
Nearby Hotels
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$350
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$145
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveler rating
1,436
516
142
51
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
516
142
51
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungethe mexican restaurantcinco de mayoroom attendantrainbow streetspecial thanksthe entire staffdeluxe roomshawarmabusiness tripoutdoor poolfitness centerguest relationshome away from homeexcellent hotelan upgradebreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,469 - 1,474 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Very good! Super friendly and helpful staff. Great location (just off the 2nd circle, and near the "best in Jordan" shawarma stand, where you can eat for about 3 EUR :). Rooms are just a bit dated, but overall it's a place I would surely recommend to consider for a stay in Amman, and whether for business (good and central location) or pleasure (nice spa and an outside pool). Couple of minutes walk from the "fun" street with all the restaurants and clubs. You should also try the Lebanese restaurant at the hotel - very good (but seemed a bit expensive for Amman restaurant seen, but really good)

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Andrei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Andrei G,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at InterContinental Jordan and for your kind comments, regarding the facilities and the service.

I am delighted to note that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it will be a pleasure to have you again at your home in Jordan.

On behalf of the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Jordan the next time you are in Amman.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our family of four stayed at this wonderful hotel and it is truly excellent. The rooms are large with quiet air conditioning. Breakfast is amazing and we especially enjoyed the friendliness and helpfulness of Amar in the breakfast room. He took the trouble to recommend and make a delicious hot chocolate for my 11 year old son.

However, the internet is very expensive - 15 JD for a slow connection. In our travels (and we have been to more than twenty five countries in Europe and Asia), we have discovered that almost all the large hotels charge for wifi except in the lobby. Small B & Bs don't charge!

...which is why it was such a surprise to us that the Movenpick at Petra and at the Dead Sea do not charge for wifi and do not charge for the room bar! However, as with all freebies, when it is free, the wifi load was so very heavy that at times (late afternoon and early evening), it was almost impossible to get online.

All in all, the Intercontinental has exceptional service and we all really enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Ling K,

Thank you for your review as regarding your experience. We are glad you liked our service provided by the team. However, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the internet connection may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for your loyalty and for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Good hotel, service is very good and room are relatively huge and modern. Breakfast is not with huge choices but convenient with fresh orange juice.dont take rooms in the old building and dont take room that looks in the back.

Room Tip: dont take rooms in the old building and dont take room that looks in the back.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BishoH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear BishoH,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are glad you liked our Hotel Specially our service. I am delighted to know that you experienced a pleasant time with us and we are truly sorry for any inconvenience experienced regarding the food variety at breakfast,

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Regards,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Probably one of the nicest hotels you will ever stay in! A true 5 star hotel with a staff and morning breakfast that is the tops! If your travels take you to Amman, splurge and stay at the InterContinental !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WW2Historyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear WW2Historyguy,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at InterContinental Jordan, i am pleased to receive your comments about the Breakfast and the Hotel in General. Your satisfaction is our priority and we do appreciate your choosing InterContinental Jordan for your stay.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again,

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I just returned from Jordan where I spent a week touring the country with my husband and teenage daughter. We spent the first three nights and the last night in Amman. I had the Intercontinental booked for both stays but cancelled the first three nights because a previous review here commented about the smoke in public areas. We decided to stay at a B&B that was completely smoke free for the first 3 nights but they did not have availability for the last night of our trip so we stayed at the Intercontinental.
I was pleasantly surprised that there was not an issue with smoke during our visit. Maybe we were just lucky. One of my complaints about Jordan is the lack of smoke free public spaces.

We were told at reception that we were to check in on the 8th floor at the VIP lounge. Not sure how we were deemed worthy of this but I wasn't about to complain. Check in there was efficient. We were told at check in that the wifi for us would be free. When we couldn't log on to wifi I returned to the VIP lounge and asked for assistance. We were given the code and told that even though sign in would indicate that there was a fee that we wouldn't be charged. On check out the next morning we were charged 15JD for the wifi and my husband couldn't get them to drop the charge. First of all for a hotel of this caliber and price range to charge for wifi is a crime and also we were told several times at check in that we wouldn't be charged.

Food: We ate at the Indian Restaurant in the evening and the food was variable. The samosas were terrible but the shrimp curry was excellent. The breakfast was pretty good.
Rooms: Very nice, clean and reasonably spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lreidgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear lreidgreen,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are glad you liked the Hotel. However, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel has caused.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews