We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Amman
Ranked #2 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The Intercontinental Jordan offered terrific comfort and fantastic service for the 9 days I spent there. The room was extremely comfortable, clean, and well serviced and the hotel's central location was very convenient.

The highlight of my stay was the 8th floor club. The entire staff there is incredibly attentive and professional. Lana Oweiss in particular was excellent and was gracious enough to tolerate my poor Arabic ability and speak with me.

I will certainly return to the InterContinental on my next visit to Amman.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Amman, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Zack A,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a delightful review on Trip Advisor from your recent stay with us at InterContinental Jordan, i am pleased to receive your comments about the excellent service you received from our colleagues on your visit to our hotel specially Lana Owiess. Your satisfaction is our priority and we do appreciate your choosing InterContinental Jordan for your stay.

On behalf of the hotel, we look forward to welcome you again,

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    462
    133
    47
    38
See reviews for
202
281
139
877
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
765 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

This is an extremely comfortable hotel providing great breakfasts which is a great start to any day. Staff are really helpful,rooms are clean, well provisioned and very quiet. We were travelling as tourists not on business so we found the hotel to be somewhat lacking in character, there was little about it that said we were in Jordan, we might have been more or less anywhere, and the businessmen running staff training sessions in the entrance hallway were disturbingly intrusive overwhelming any attempt to hold conversations with friends. Surely they should hire rooms if they want to undertake staff training programmes! Generally though this is highly recommended for a comfortable stay, especially if you have just flown in to the country.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Amman, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear John P,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We are glad you liked the Staff, our Rooms and Cleanliness. However, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel has caused.

We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

It is a pleasure to be greeted each and every time I return to the InterCon in Amman Jordan. Though I am a long way from home, Adlikamel, Obada Zuraikat, Hasan Salah, Lana Oweiss, Luda Fares, Hassan Bisharat and Bashar Alkeyed always make me feel comfortable and welcomed. Service is always polished and expedient. The club lounge is a lively atmosphere with their presence. I always look forward to my next return.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenRoomOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Amman, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear GreenRoomOli,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at InterContinental Jordan and for your kind comments regarding our staff specially Adli, Obada, Hasan, Lana, Lusa, Hassan, and Bashar. I am delighted to know that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it will be a pleasure to have you again at your home in Jordan.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I had my businesses trip to Amman last week and this was a perfect hotel, good service the best staff ever specially the club lounge staff. The girls at the desk are very kind and helpful. a big thanks for Lana, Luda, Bashara, Hasan,Hassan,Obada,Adli.
i recommended this hotel and the club lounge

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Amman, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Luca D,

hank you for dedicating the time and effort to write us your prompt feedback. I was pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us specially our Colleagues, Lana, Luda, Hasan, Hassan, Obada and Adli.

Your acknowledgement is valuable to all of us and your evaluation is an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and accommodations.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt Cairo
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely country ... I was in wedding in Amman with my wife for a couple of days we chose intercontinental it was a super choice we did enjoy each moment in the hotel starting with the gym ,in door swimming pool , breakfast ( one of the best),afternoon tea and the happy hour in the executive lounge ..... Staff are amazing with there hospitality and wonderful smile in all places ...Luda ,lana ....(executive lounge) swinging pool as well as the main restaurant and the reception staff.....thank you and keep it up
The only problem we faced that we gained 3 kg in 4 days
Amr tawfik

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Amman, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Amr T,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at InterContinental Jordan and for your kind comments, regarding our Colleagues Lana and Luda. Your comments will be shared with our entire colleagues, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.
On behalf of the Staff, we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Jordan the next time you are in Amman.

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I lovKamels place and have stayed here probably 18 times in the past 5 years and refuse to stay anywhere else in Amman. The hotel is beautiful and has lovely quiet rooms, an excellent Mexican restaurant, and an awesome gym, pool, and spa. The best part about the hotel though is the excellent staff in the club lounge. They are all superior professionals who are irreplaceable: Lula Fares, Lanarkshire Owe is, Hassan Bisherat (Elvis), Hasan Sale, Obama Zuraikat, and Bashir Alkyd. And of course who can forget Adli Kamel

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nailers1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Amman, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Nailers1968,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at InterContinental Jordan and for your kind comments regarding our colleagues. I am delighted to know that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it will be a pleasure to have you again at your home in Jordan.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2014

They reside and comfortable working with a very good experience. Makes you feel is interesting and you get a high degree of privacy and safety. I think he can be useful even for people who are interested in business or on vacation came just as we did

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Amman, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Sally D,

Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback following your recent stay at InterContinental Jordan and for your kind comments, I am delighted to know that you experienced a pleasant time with us and it will be a pleasure to have you again at your home in Jordan.

Once more, thank you for your pleasant comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,
Antoine Flouty,
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.0 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 145 in Amman
1,212 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 145 in Amman
1,030 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.5 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Amman

Property: InterContinental Amman
Address: Islamic College Street | PO Box 35014, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#2 Business Hotel in Amman
#4 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area s best business hotel,but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman s seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing