We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic eloquence with wonderful multicultural buffet breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Jordan
Ranked #2 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We had two recent stays during our recent trip to Jordan. The service is excellent. The rooms have been renovated, with the bathrooms remaining mostly with the older fixtures but fine nevertheless. The buffet breakfasts at the Atrium were fantastic with availability of wonderful pastries, fruits, fresh squeezed juices, gourmet coffee, omelette service and a range of local specialties. The Atrium restaurant itself is among the best venues for breakfast that We've ever eaten at, circulator under skylights and spacious. The two pools were great, but you do have to walk through the lobby to get to the separate spa section of the building. The one minor drawback preventing a 5 star rating is the location. It is not near anything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidal A, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,
Nidal Alayan

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,464 - 1,470 of 1,934 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a good modern hotel for a stay in Amman. We chose it because it is downtown and not on the outskirts like several other tourist hotels. There is easy access by foot or by taxi to Rainbow St and most of the sights. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Rooms are a good size, very comfortable and clean. Wi fi service works well, something you can't take for granted in this part of the world. The buffet breakfasts were excellent; can't speak for the other meals as we ate elsewhere in the city. There is a gym and a very attractive pool area. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Oh, and Jordanians are some of the nicest, most hospitable people we have met anywhere, not just in this hotel but everywhere we went, from Amman to Petra to Aquaba.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidal A, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Eric


Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us your feedback.

I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Your feedback is of tremendous value to all of us and your evaluation will form an important part of our ongoing program to continuously monitor the quality of our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Intercontinental Amman, Jordan.

With best regards,
Nidal Alayan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

An impressive facade and entrance lobby. Check in slick and professional with very good concierge service. I stayed here 2 nights and enjoyed everything about the hotel.

However, this hotel is one of the oldest in Amman and my room was definately looking a bit tired. Although not very spacious it was comfortable with a good sized bathroom. Noise from people passing in the corridors can be a bit annoying.

Having said that, it really is a very good hotel and worth visiting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidal A, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Bruce,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding Intercontinental Jordan, We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make Intercontinental Jordan a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,
Nidal Alayan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Best hotel in Amman for sure . Resturents are wow . Location is cool , I stayed their 2 nights after my wedding immediatly and they had really impressed me . Good service , nice rooms . Value for money is their . Just they have to work more on their hygiene and cleanliness of their rooms . I booked for all my friends during my wedding last September 2012 . Hyatt , Marriott , Royall Amman and Sheraton . I can say honestly its the best in Amman to stay in .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haitham0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidal A, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mr. Haitham,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,
Nidal Alayan

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very good location it 's in the middle of down town , I like the food in the restaurant (burj Elhamam) can be classified as the most Delicious food in the city, with friendly staff and services.
Although I asked in the check in to stay in non smoking room ,but the room I stayed in had a bad smell ,,I couldn't sleep as the bed and the covers all smell cigarettes very bad smell as if it was not changed after the last customer
I stay for one night only

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rania187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidal A, Front Office Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Mrs. Rania,

I would like to thank you for having chosen our InterContinental Jordan as residence while you are in Amman.

The InterContinental Jordan is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing IHG.

Sincerely,
Nidal Alayan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rooms were stylishly decorated and furnished, comfortable, spacious and clean. The hotel was quiet, and front desk staff were cordial and helpful. The King of Morocco was staying at the hotel when I was there, so there was more security than usual, but it also says something about the hotel itself. A great welcome to the wonderful country of Jordan!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjcram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Kjcram,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our InterContinental Jordan.

It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide outstanding services and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in excellence.

Once again, we are grateful for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We loved this hotel. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, the staff were amazing, so helpful and welcoming. Even though we arrived really early and had arranged for a place to change and leave luggage, they managed to have our room ready when we got there. So much appreciated. The breakfasts were amazing, everything you could wish for. The gym was excellent and I only wish we'd had more time to get in a swim before heading off after our short 2 day stay. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a premium room which was top quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolJ27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine F, Resident Manager at InterContinental Jordan, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Ms. Carol,

Greetings from InterContinental Jordan. I would like to express thanks for sharing your experience with us; we are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay at our InterContinental Jordan.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a valuable guest like you recognizes our efforts to provide exceptional services and takes the time to express gratitude. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our hotel a leader in perfection and excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Antoine Flouty
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
0.3 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,215 reviews
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
973 reviews
2.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Jordan

Address: Islamic College Street, Amman 11180, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Amman
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#4 Family Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $173 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Jordan 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Jordan is well-established as the area's best business hotel, but leisure travellers are equally at home in the deluxe surroundings. Situated atop one of Amman's seven hills, the hotel is in the heart of the business district, within walking distance of the city centre and a short taxi ride from popular sites such as the Citadel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Jordan Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Amman
Intercontinental Hotel Jordan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing