We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A so-so business stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amman
Ranked #25 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed June 8, 2014

By all indications an upmarket Holiday Inn which was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are standard, bed comfortable and the towels fluffy (always a positive for me). However - minor irritations were the following -
# The music noise into the night - see below.
# You had to repeatedly get a code from the front desk for WIFI connections.
# For tea/coffee they never replenished the teabags, decaf coffee and creamer sachets - always more sugar. In the end I had over 40 sugars and each time I called for tea they brought up 2 teabags ... and more sugar! Annoying.
# The bread for breakfast just never seemed to be fresh.

The East/West orientation of the hotel means that the zircon finds it impossible to cope with the heat from the direct sun - not pleasant when you spend time in the room during the day.

Next time I will definitely try another hotel.
Maybe I'm being a bit harsh - I spent 8 nights at the Holiday Inn. Had it bee a 1 or 2 night stay I probably would not have picked up the irritations.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the upper floors. The west side is better - on the east there is a terra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougvdA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Mr. DougvdA


We would like to start by thanking you for taking the the time to review the service during your stay at Holiday inn Amman
We highly appreciate your feedback.

As we regret to read the problems you have faced during your stay at our hotel, baring in mind not meeting your expectation and not providing the services standards of our hotel, rest assured that action of improvement has been taken.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to change your opinion on your next visit…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is my 5th stay in this hotel in Amman. in general it is a good place to stay in amman. location is very convenient.
front desk employees are friendly and cooperative. However, the valet parking staff are rude and not up to this brand level. they do deal with guests in very rude way.

rooms are fair. not the best but it is ok. they still had issues with shower, the water flow is weak and need renovation.

breakfast is good, however again the staff serving at the restaurant are not friendly.

value to money is fair

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asem2014, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

We would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to review the service during your stay at Holiday inn Amman We highly appreciate your feedback,And letting us know about your very positive experience during your last visit with us. We are glad to read your positive comments .

Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team as actions for improvement have been taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I truly thank all the staff in holiday in amman, i had a great time here.. With such a friendly and helpful staff, very Neat hotel.. Nice pool for swimming and tanning.. Thank you Holiday inn amman :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miral A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asem2014, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Ms.Miral

Warm greetings from holiday inn – Amman. We would like to thank you for your time spent in writing about your beautiful experience with us on Trip Advisor .
We are happy to read that you enjoyed our product and service provided.
Until your next stay with us, Please accept our gratitude and warm regards, Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

holiday inn amman hotel one of the besit hotel i stayed in lovely pool lovely staff even the location most of the malls are very near to the hotel such as city wall meca mall amman mall. .i will come again to this hotel

Room Tip: when ever check in ask for high flr
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asem2014, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Ms.Lara
Thank you for your wonderful review posted on the trip advisor.
We are extremely glad to read your review saying that “ we are the best hotel….” This is what we strive and aim for all the time ,and we are happy that we were successful.
Please come back soon, we will be waiting to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here in a package deal and the agency said we had been upgraded to five star. I wouldn't call it up to Western five star standards, but on the whole it was quite good. Rooms were a bit old and drinks expensive, but this was balanced by free internet and above average buffets in the restaurant. It's maybe not super central either, but worked well for our needs and was an easy taxi ride downtown. The lobby and communal areas look very modern and upstage the rooms a bit. Would consider again for sure.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asem2014, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you for choosing Holiday inn - Amman. Sharing your thoughts and experience with the travel community are highly appreciated. We are sorry to know that your stay did not meet your assumptions as we strive to host your next visit to Amman and hopefully exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The beds are comfortable. Air con a bit noisy. Cigarette burns in the bathroom. Buffet supper is very poor for the price, especially if you are eating at the later end of the evening when the food has been sitting around for hours - bar food is a better bet.
I had a swim in the pool and even though there were still a couple of people there on loungers I was locked out of the hotel and no-one could be bothered to answer the doorbell to let me back in. Eventually a member of the kitchen staff saw me and opened the kitchen firedoor.
The taxi they got to take us to the airport was filthy inside with a great crack across the windscreen.

Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear BVTN,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased that you found our bed comfortable. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to dinner buffet, noisy air conditioning unit and the pool closure. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future and provide you with the service you deserve and expect from us.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed here for the second time in May 2014 following my first stay in July 2012.

I was delighted to see the hotel has maintained its excellent standards over that period. As before I was very impressed wit the courteous and professional attitude of the front desk staff. I asked for a quiet room and they were very anxious and careful to oblige taking time to check on my preference and requirements before offering me several different options. The room itself was great; very bright and clean with excellent facilities. The porter showed me how to use everything from the aircon to the flat screen TV. Everything worked fine from the early morning calls to check-out. The room service was very fast and courteous and the quality of the food was excellent. The breakfast area was well laid out and there was a very good buffet selection with great coffee. I was very impressed once again and would be unable to give any negative feedback. Even the daily room rate was very competitive. I would highly recommend this hotel and it continues to be my own choice for Amman.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want. These guys will do their best to help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asem2014, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Mr.Bill

Thank you for letting us know about your very positive experience during your last visit with us. We are glad to read your positive comments .

Until your next stay with us, Please accept our gratitude and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 152 in Amman
957 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
0.2 mi away
Thousand Nights Hotel
Thousand Nights Hotel
#33 of 152 in Amman
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels
1.7 mi away
Amman International Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 152 in Amman
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amman

Address: Madina Al Munawarah St | Mohammad Al assaf, Amman 11194, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Amman
#19 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $125 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amman is situated in a prime location in western Amman, conveniently close to shopping centres and just a 30-minute drive from Queen Alia International Airport. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the many places of interest in the surrounding area of Jordan, which includes the Dead Sea and Mount Nebo.Holiday Inn Amman offers 218 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms and suites, all featuring modern amenities and high-tech equipment. There are non-smoking rooms and rooms specially equipped for disabled guests. Holiday Inn Amman offers a variety of Restaurants and Guests can choose from a diversity of dining options in addition to 24-hour Room Service. For meetings and banquets, Holiday Inn Amman features a large multi-purpose hall that can host a variety of social and business gatherings for up to 1000 guests. A comprehensive range of audio-visual equipment and a range of business services provide for the needs of the business traveler.Holiday Inn Amman also offers High Speed Internet Access in its floors and. In addition to the availability of wireless connection within different areas of the Hotel and a Business Center facilities. The hotel's recreational facilities offer an outdoor swimming pool and bar, a Fitness Centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room. Additional amenities include a hairdresser, beauty salon and a barber shop. There is also complimentary on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing