We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, nice staff”
Review of Holiday Inn Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amman
Ranked #24 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed July 3, 2013

There was a lot to like about this hotel. It was clean and fairly modern. The rooms were a good size and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fine, although the service in the restaurant was always a little off. It took a while to get anyone's attention and then a long time to get what you requested. Lunch and dinner were fine as well, but I thought the prices were a little high for what you got. The pool area looked very nice, even though I never had a chance to use it. The gym was very basic - a few treadmills, machines and free weights. The jacuzzi was "under renovation" when I was there, but I got the sense it had been like that for a while.

Housekeeping was friendly, if a little clumsy. I was jet-lagged and in desperate need of a lunchtime nap between meetings. I told him not to clean the room. He said he would just wash the glasses. When I returned five minutes later, he had somehow managed to break the curtain rod, so that took another 30 minutes for someone to come and fix it. Needless to say, I didn't get my nap.

As far as the location, the neighborhood seemed to be in transition. There was either a lot of buildings going up or coming down, and several empty, overgrown lots. There was absolutely nothing to see in the immediate vicinity, although there was a huge, very nice traditional restaurant just down the street and then a main commercial street not much further. Amman is not particularly pedestrian friendly - there are barely any sidewalks and the overpasses to cross the street are far apart. The commercial street had some popular sweets, nuts and coffee shops. Within the hotel, there is a gift shop and barber shop.

Overall, this is a good, moderate-priced business hotel. We had a three-day meeting here and everyone was friendly and helpful. If you're looking for more interesting or nicer surroundings, I'd stay elsewhere, but otherwise it's totally acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerNYC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear TravelerNYC2013,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. However, we are thankful that you enjoyed your stay despite some issues. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We all hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 430 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn, Amman for one night in june 2013 -
reached hotel around 11 am,rooms were not ready yet
MY room was on the 10th floor overlooking the swimming pool- the room was good, clean ,and nice but the main problem was the noise especially my room was looking at the swimming pool
there was a wedding at the swimming pool

The buffet breakfast was delicious ,,with many good choices
So it's ok

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rania187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear rania187,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. It is very pleasing to know that you liked your room as well as the breakfast. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the noise that you have encountered during your stay. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Once again many thanks for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Classical Holiday Inn Hotel in Amman. Together with our Travelfellows, we did went there for one Week. Friendly Employee at the Reception and they also give us good Recommendations for Restaurants and Shopping. Good and clean Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshbluewaterbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ismail A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Mr. Freshbluewaterbeach


Thank you for letting us know about your very positive experience during your last visit with us. We are glad to read your positive comments .

Until your next stay with us, Please accept our gratitude and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

typical holiday inn in amman. it was a short trip to amman and we did spend 2nights at this hotel, wich is not in the middle of the center, but in a calm area and there was a shopping mall just 10 minutes drive away. nice decorated and the swimmingpool was good too.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrHolidaygo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I've stayed a few times in Amman and I found this hotel to be very good based on personnel and room cleanliness. The breakfast was good and good choice.
Beds are decent quality and the room was basic but clean

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank Stebouane91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

As the most of hotels in Amman, I have felt it's pricy.
The accommodation were good, restaurant is clean, housekeeping boys were he best in the hotel. I would like o thank gem because they helped me to find my mobile phones during the receptionist was very lazy to move. The international calls were not available from my room and it was an emergency case to do phone call.
Anyhow I recommend you to go there, they still the best as long as your budget lower than 200 USD per night

Room Tip: Don't forget to be join priority club program
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I spent a single night in this hotel, I surprised about the quality of service and the helpful staff, as I arrived their immediately they upgrade my stay as a kind of appreciation for choosing this hotel, really I got a pleasant stay and advice every one visit Amman to spend his stay their.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baha1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
2.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
929 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#7 of 150 in Amman
1,179 reviews
3.7 mi away
InterContinental Jordan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amman

Address: Madina Al Munawarah St | Mohammad Al assaf, Amman 11194, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Amman
#18 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $118 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amman is situated in a prime location in western Amman, conveniently close to shopping centres and just a 30-minute drive from Queen Alia International Airport. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the many places of interest in the surrounding area of Jordan, which includes the Dead Sea and Mount Nebo.Holiday Inn Amman offers 218 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms and suites, all featuring modern amenities and high-tech equipment. There are non-smoking rooms and rooms specially equipped for disabled guests. Holiday Inn Amman offers a variety of Restaurants and Guests can choose from a diversity of dining options in addition to 24-hour Room Service. For meetings and banquets, Holiday Inn Amman features a large multi-purpose hall that can host a variety of social and business gatherings for up to 1000 guests. A comprehensive range of audio-visual equipment and a range of business services provide for the needs of the business traveler.Holiday Inn Amman also offers High Speed Internet Access in its floors and. In addition to the availability of wireless connection within different areas of the Hotel and a Business Center facilities. The hotel's recreational facilities offer an outdoor swimming pool and bar, a Fitness Centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room. Additional amenities include a hairdresser, beauty salon and a barber shop. There is also complimentary on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing