We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Superb service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #3 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Only spent one night, but having arrived in the small hours from the airport, I was given a warm welcome, and also an extended checkout time so that I could get a few extra hours sleep! Breakfast was great, and the service of the staff in the Jasmine cafe in the lobby was superb, they were most kind and the pasta was delicious! The view from my room on the eighth floor was very good and gave me a first glimpse of Amman.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill082013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
*Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    169
    67
    22
    10
See reviews for
29
65
48
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Very good hotels with great things to it!
Rooms are spacious and very clean, we had a complimentary high speed internet connection wich was great.. pool is nice but the weirdest thing is that u cannot bring your drinks with you, so you will have to pay for it and high taxes are not included in the menu!

the Lobby is not quite a lobby.. its more a restaurant with waiters buzzing all around...
Location is great but nothing in walking distance, a taxi is needed everywhere in Amman.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zodiaclb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review that you posted on the Trip Advisor. We are exceptionally
We will be waiting for your next stay at crowne plaza Amman
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

On a business trip I stayed for 10 days. I found the accommodations very satisfying. I didn't have any problems. The full breakfast buffet had many choices for Western and Middle Eastern tastes. The rooms were pleasant and roomy. The toiletries were replenished daily as needed.
The roof top restaurant had excellent Lebanese and Arab dishes, The view overlooking Circle Six was nice. The lounge had excellent variety of food although pricey. The portions were large. The evening meal was highlighted by a duet that sang all the classic Broadway tunes, love and soft popular songs as well. It made for a favorite place to end the business or sightseeing day. The spa and indoor pool was nice. The outdoor was closed .The exercise room was full with every apparatus being used every evening. I would bring my family next time. Very safe area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Davistravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review that you posted on the Trip Advisor. We are exceptionally
We will be waiting for your next stay at crowne plaza Amman
Until then, please accept our best regards.
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having stayed in Amman several times in the last couple of years, I have tried to find the perfect location to rest before a long flight. This hotel was my option this year and I doubt that I will be returning soon. Here are a few of my observations:

Room: THe room was actually nice. I liked the availability of outlets and my wireless speed was good. They have the tv rigged so you cannot hook an HDMI up to it to watch shows from a portable device. There is an HDMI connectino at the desk but it does not work either.

Bathroom, small and not near as luxurious as the Hyatt.

Executive lounge: Everything has to be served by a waiter. The Hyatt lets you grab your own drinks, much more convenient when the lunge is busy.

Breakfast: I sampled breakfast in both the executive lounge and in the downstairs buffet. The selection was not near as extensive in the Crowne Plaza when ciompared to the Hyatt.

Location: I kept finding myself drawn to events well away from the hotel. When meeting friends for dinner or going to business meetings the location was farther than had I stayed at the Hyatt. The Hyatt is the 3rd Circle (or second, I can't remember) and the Crowne Plaza is the 6th circle.

Overall: a nice hotel, but I would rather stay at the Hyatt, although their executive level upgrade is ridiculously expensive compared to th Crowne Plaza. If budget is really important, the Crowne Plaza is probably the better option, but were they to cost relatively the same I would opt for the Hyatt.

Happy Travels!

Room Tip: Opt for club level rooms. Drinks are extremely expensive in Amman and you'll easily recoup the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank We_love_to_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
*Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good hotel to stay for a few days on a business trip, as I did.
Rooms are typical good rooms of a 4-star hotel in the Middle East and quite clean and silent.
There is an indoors and outdoors swimming pool, however the water temperature should be lower for my liking, since this is supposed to be a nice way to cool down.
Breakfast buffet is quite good.
WLAN connection in the rooms could be better though.
Staff is helpful and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vyzas24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Hi I'am one of the oldest visitor in your hotel, I have been visiting your hotel since 1995..Vienna Cafe, It is realy agood place to relax good food and perfect stuff.. But recntly I surprised that I Have to pay for the car parking it is funny that some people do not pay mean time sometimes I go there twice...! I do not know what is the point, Now I will think that i will choise another place to spend my time on..
M Sharid
0795555654

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muhanad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for your beautiful review posted on the Trip Advisor. We are extremely happy to read that you were satisfied during your stay .
Please come back soon, we will be waiting for you.
Thanks again,
Omar Bregeth
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have stayed at the hotel for six nights. The hotel location is so close to important commercial and recreational centers of the modern western Amman. The hotel services are fine and the staff is responsive and kind. The hotel food is good and the breakfast buffet is variable. The room was spacious, well furnished and clean HOWEVER, if you back pain or problems maybe you need to check the mattress first before settling down in the room as mine was not so comfort and seems to have lost some of its resistance capacity for body weight.
The hotel has comfortable free Wi-Fi plan in the rooms and the lobby. The bad aspect of the hotel was that people could have smoked freely in some of the hotel lobby corners.
For business meetings the hotel was well equipped and the service was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KhaldounB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
4.5 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#6 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#8 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing