We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$249
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$45
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jordan Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$28
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arab Tower Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$38
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Caravan Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$42
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,156)
Filter reviews
1,156 results
Traveler rating
781
243
87
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
243
87
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe viennajasmine loungespecial thankstop floorswimming poolbusiness tripclub loungefront officevery nice hotelbreakfast buffet isezzatclairenovashishaspajordanrelation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,156 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is centrally located and has all of the expected amenities that an American traveler would expect. I would only suggest the addition of microwaves in guest rooms, as you already provide refrigerators and hot pots.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neciebyrd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued guest, I would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well thanking you for sparing the time to share your experience with us, The team are too happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you for another enjoyable at Crown Plaza Amman as soonest Regards Omar Bregeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I don't know where to start! So let me start from the moment we arrived.
We got my parents to reserve for us our (me & wife) 1 week stay as they live nearby the hotel, i forgot to tell my dad to get us a non-smoking room so when we were checking in at the reception, i asked to be relocated to a non smoking room, they checked and told me we got to wait half an hour to prepare a non-smoking room. Although it wasn't their fault, yet they gave us two complimentary drink vouchers in the lobby coffee shop!
Now for those who don't know, this hotel building is very old, what i am sure of that its at least 33 years old, but has been recently renovated. Honestly i didn't have high expectation because i said in my mind regardless how much they renovate it, im sure it will still feel old from the inside.mI could not be anymore wronger than this! The rooms are of the right good-enough space, not spacious but not too small to, but the cleanliness and quality of material used in furnishing the rooms and public corridors is superb! The whole hotel from inside is so clean and modern, there is no hint at all that this is a very old building! I have stayed in St. Regis hotels, Intercontinental, Bellagio, Caesars Palace, Sheraton, Le Royal Meridien, you name it, this Crowne Plaza is up to par with them. It has exceeded all our expectations!

Guest service is even better, for example i called asking for an extra tissue box, this is THE FIRST time ever, after just 5 minutes, i get a call from housekeeping asking if the box was delivered or not yet!! Never happened before. Usually we have to follow up with a call after 15 minutes of waiting.

Today we ordered room service breakfast, i asked for the "Jordanian Breakfast" and requested one extra Orange Juice, one extra american coffee, one extra 3 eggs omelet and just one cheese croissant (the breakfast already includes one orange juice and one american coffee but no omelet, but me and wife wanted to share the breakfast so we ordered the extra drinks, and the croissant comes only in the Bread Basket which is a separate order), i paid only for the Jordanian Breakfast and the extra omelet. The extra orange juice and american coffee and BREAD BASKET were complimentary! WOW.....

And here we are, still have 5 more days to go, we came back to our room to find an amazing turndown service for the room and 10 extra small water bottles (they usually leave 2 complimentary) and the bed sheet changed from feather to cotton. I left them a note on bed before we went out asking for 4 water bottles and to change the bed sheet. So after i saw the 10 water bottles AND the complimentary mini club-sandwich-like plate with cookies and some crackers, i was like that's it, i'm NOT waiting till i go home to write a review about this hotel, i will spend half an hour from my vacation time just to try and do them justice. I have stayed two times in Sheraton Amman, this hotel way exceeded them (not that Sheraton Amman was not good, they were amazing, but i needed a hotel closer to parents home so i "gambled" and chose Crowne Plaza) now if you ask me, i will recommend this hotel blindly. What else do you mainly look for a hotel other than Service, Cleanliness, being Modern, and Location? They aced all three!

Next time i will come to Jordan i will book in 4 Seasons hotel because everyone says this is the number 1 hotel in Jordan, i'm curious now to see what extra they offer than what we have in Crowne Plaza? Crowne has left nothing for others to distinguish themselves, i'm so happy we chose it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARAMAHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Valued guest, I would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well thanking you for sparing the time to share your experience with us, The team are too happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you for another enjoyable at Crown Plaza Amman as soonest Regards Omar Bregeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The location is best. the food, swiming pool and the staff are excellent. The facilitues in general are clean and well maintained. The executive floor and lobby are live and moving all the time. I have been comeing to the the hotel for many years and more than once in the year and having the same staff makes you feel at home

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hajirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic staff from the health club (very kind lady) to the reception.Room very comfortable and clean. I strong recommended for business the top floor lounge is parfait place to manage your business. Thanks a lot to the two girls take care about the guest on the top floor, excellent breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel in central Amman with lovely rooms, great bar and nice cafe for snacks etc. Does take a while to get used to the smoking situation though. The first room we were given absolutely reeked of smoke so we went back to reception and they were quite happy to change it for one on a non-smoking floor. The Vienna Cafe is a pleasant place to eat and the staff were lovely but almost everyone is smoking argileh so you have to choose your table carefully.

Room Tip: Check your room is a non-smoking one before you go up, if that sort of thing bothers you.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErkiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews