We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value at a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Good value at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel is centrally located and has all of the expected amenities that an American traveler would expect. I would only suggest the addition of microwaves in guest rooms, as you already provide refrigerators and hot pots.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neciebyrd77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued guest, I would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well thanking you for sparing the time to share your experience with us, The team are too happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you for another enjoyable at Crown Plaza Amman as soonest Regards Omar Bregeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    205
    74
    26
    13
See reviews for
52
82
74
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I don't know where to start! So let me start from the moment we arrived.
We got my parents to reserve for us our (me & wife) 1 week stay as they live nearby the hotel, i forgot to tell my dad to get us a non-smoking room so when we were checking in at the reception, i asked to be relocated to a non smoking room, they checked and told me we got to wait half an hour to prepare a non-smoking room. Although it wasn't their fault, yet they gave us two complimentary drink vouchers in the lobby coffee shop!
Now for those who don't know, this hotel building is very old, what i am sure of that its at least 33 years old, but has been recently renovated. Honestly i didn't have high expectation because i said in my mind regardless how much they renovate it, im sure it will still feel old from the inside.mI could not be anymore wronger than this! The rooms are of the right good-enough space, not spacious but not too small to, but the cleanliness and quality of material used in furnishing the rooms and public corridors is superb! The whole hotel from inside is so clean and modern, there is no hint at all that this is a very old building! I have stayed in St. Regis hotels, Intercontinental, Bellagio, Caesars Palace, Sheraton, Le Royal Meridien, you name it, this Crowne Plaza is up to par with them. It has exceeded all our expectations!

Guest service is even better, for example i called asking for an extra tissue box, this is THE FIRST time ever, after just 5 minutes, i get a call from housekeeping asking if the box was delivered or not yet!! Never happened before. Usually we have to follow up with a call after 15 minutes of waiting.

Today we ordered room service breakfast, i asked for the "Jordanian Breakfast" and requested one extra Orange Juice, one extra american coffee, one extra 3 eggs omelet and just one cheese croissant (the breakfast already includes one orange juice and one american coffee but no omelet, but me and wife wanted to share the breakfast so we ordered the extra drinks, and the croissant comes only in the Bread Basket which is a separate order), i paid only for the Jordanian Breakfast and the extra omelet. The extra orange juice and american coffee and BREAD BASKET were complimentary! WOW.....

And here we are, still have 5 more days to go, we came back to our room to find an amazing turndown service for the room and 10 extra small water bottles (they usually leave 2 complimentary) and the bed sheet changed from feather to cotton. I left them a note on bed before we went out asking for 4 water bottles and to change the bed sheet. So after i saw the 10 water bottles AND the complimentary mini club-sandwich-like plate with cookies and some crackers, i was like that's it, i'm NOT waiting till i go home to write a review about this hotel, i will spend half an hour from my vacation time just to try and do them justice. I have stayed two times in Sheraton Amman, this hotel way exceeded them (not that Sheraton Amman was not good, they were amazing, but i needed a hotel closer to parents home so i "gambled" and chose Crowne Plaza) now if you ask me, i will recommend this hotel blindly. What else do you mainly look for a hotel other than Service, Cleanliness, being Modern, and Location? They aced all three!

Next time i will come to Jordan i will book in 4 Seasons hotel because everyone says this is the number 1 hotel in Jordan, i'm curious now to see what extra they offer than what we have in Crowne Plaza? Crowne has left nothing for others to distinguish themselves, i'm so happy we chose it!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARAMAHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omar B, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Valued guest, I would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well thanking you for sparing the time to share your experience with us, The team are too happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you for another enjoyable at Crown Plaza Amman as soonest Regards Omar Bregeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman Governorate, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

The location is best. the food, swiming pool and the staff are excellent. The facilitues in general are clean and well maintained. The executive floor and lobby are live and moving all the time. I have been comeing to the the hotel for many years and more than once in the year and having the same staff makes you feel at home

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hajirz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Great hotel, fantastic staff from the health club (very kind lady) to the reception.Room very comfortable and clean. I strong recommended for business the top floor lounge is parfait place to manage your business. Thanks a lot to the two girls take care about the guest on the top floor, excellent breakfast

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Crowne Plaza is a great hotel in central Amman with lovely rooms, great bar and nice cafe for snacks etc. Does take a while to get used to the smoking situation though. The first room we were given absolutely reeked of smoke so we went back to reception and they were quite happy to change it for one on a non-smoking floor. The Vienna Cafe is a pleasant place to eat and the staff were lovely but almost everyone is smoking argileh so you have to choose your table carefully.

Room Tip: Check your room is a non-smoking one before you go up, if that sort of thing bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErkiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

My favorite part of this place is the gym the crew led by the young blond lady in the afternoon can speak English which is a plus when you travel abroad and the rest of the crew are all very friendly and accommodating. It has brand new treadmills and descent weights to get a good workout. It gets pack sometimes but if you workout late you could pretty much do your reps. The gym would be better if there is a pull up bar I would've given it 5 star other than that its great. I been in the middle east often and most hotels has no gyms or maybe only one all in one equipment. So you get your moneys worth in this place.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank GM_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Valued guest, I would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well thanking you for sparing the time to share your experience with us, The team are too happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you for another enjoyable at Crown Plaza Amman as soonest Regards Omar Bregeth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is not well located for central Amman and has service that is nearly there but not quite. Getting coffee at breakfast was a real struggle and twice my key card was incorrectly programmed. But it is comfortable, the rooms and beds are good and the swimming pools more than adequate. I would go again if the price was right but I doubt I'd pay the rack rate!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erskinemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Erskinemay,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate issues with the room key prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#7 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing