We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #4 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed a couple of nights here. The room was very nice, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly (Dema at the Club Lounge service desk went way out of her way to help us and is to be commended). You have to go thru a screening before entering for safety reasons. But this is not an issue as it ensures safety for all. Breakfast was very good, especially the arabic breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alikarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 886 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night at the Crowne Plaza hotel Amman in a standard room which was well appointed and recently renovated. The bedding is very good although I found the bathroom towels to be thin and fraying. There is no walk-in shower but the hand shower in thr bath tub was good. The view I had was overlooking a roof! The staff was overall very kind and helpful. The buffet breakfast in the morning festures a wide selection including an omelette station.
All in all a good stay in a good hotel with a good location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank TequilaPepita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I recently had the privilege to stay at this hotel for a week in November, my stay was very enjoyable. Staff were very pleasant and attentive, room service was quick and the food was great. Décor in the room was very nice.
The V Lounge was my drinking hole after I finished work for the day, bar staff were very great and the food was good except the steak was not up to standard for me. The ribs are too die for! Do not miss their breakfast, I have rarely seen a hotel morning meal this good, what a great start to the day.
I gave this hotel 4 out of 5 only because the hotel was being renovated and it did cause a few disruptions to me. But in all I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, great job to the hotel staff and management.

Room Tip: Renovation noise is only during the day, so as long as you are at work during the day you will be fi...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathein O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Amman several times over the past year. I have to take a long flight to get to Amman and am glad to report that the hotel beds and rooms are wonderful for sleeping off the jet lag. The restaurants are limited but the food at Al Halaby and Cafe Vienna itself is good. I am a fan of the shisha that the restaurant offers after a stressful day.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool facing rooms
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dreamcaster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We had a dinner at the hotel and we are lucky to met emplooye like Crown Plaza Hotel emplooye specially Ihab from F&B department in Halby Resturant he take care about us.
he was friendly & the most beiutiful smile i see it , helpful .
actully on my opinion he deserve to be one of front office team.

Just i waana thank him and thank the hotel about this perfect service.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank randmichail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to snuggle up in the duvet. Where do they get them from? Lovely room our room even allowing for the wedding receptions noise in eves. Every comfort even iron and ironing board. Breakfast very good and waiters even moved table so friend could sit with us. Would i return to this hotel, most definitely yes.. if all Crowne Plazas like this they have my vote. Slight problem for tour bus which had to back out of the site as couldnt go through and turn round.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank lawsgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a fabulous experience at Amman. I was there on a business trip on 19-Oct-13 for just 1 night. From the welcome to the check out the total service was excellent. Till now the best service I have experienced. We had a free buffet breakfast. During check in they told that as we were checking out very early at 5.30 in the morn., they have an option of tray containing Tea, coffee, Croissant & some bread as their buffet breakfast starts at . Then in the evening I just asked at the reception that where would the tray be kept? They said you'll come down & we will keep a box of some snacks ready. It was really very good. When we checked out in the morning, he saw in his computer & immediately gave us a big box containing snack & gave coffee from the coffee shop. It was very nice gesture by them. Even the rooms were very nice & comfortable. Even for the internet it was not working on our mobile, their IT staff immediately came to our room & got it started.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amshah5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
1,236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
1,088 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
2.3 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 148 in Amman
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#4 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $148 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing