We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with nice and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #2 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with nice and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice hotel but the location is slightly away from town. But it's easy to travel by cab. All the staff are very friendly. We had our breakfast, lunch and dinner at their restaurant. The food is good and value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank May W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    205
    74
    26
    13
See reviews for
55
83
74
357
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at crowne for 2 nights on a business trip it was fast but very nice one day we had a conference meeting at the hotel as well I had the chance to visit the gym and see the pool area which were really nice as well

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd-build
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
438 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I am sure that the Crowne Plaza knows me by now. and they are deferential. They don't need to be; they just need to do their job and be good hoteliers. And I'm happy to report that they have made good progress in that regard since I started reviewing them.

And while they continue to tweak the breakfast room, it still needs an architect with some vision. They had the good sense to move the juice bar from the narrow entry where people seem to congregate to the middle of the room. Check.

But they moved the hot buffet to the furthest point they could - lined up against the wall separating the restaurant from the hall way. So now every one has to walk to that point while threading their way through the tables, which at best are spaced 50cm to 60cm apart. Or you can take the long route past the pastries and then quietly wait for two or three persons that decide to hold a conversation at the beginning of the buffet and block the narrow lane between the tables and the food.

Let me make a suggestion on how to solve this problem. For starters, designing this restaurant on two levels was a mistake, which compels you to shove tables closer together than you can comfortably dine at. But you can resolve this by boxing in the lower section to the same elevation as the upper level, hang some floor joists and install subflooring and then finish it off.. Guests can simply step up at the entrance. If there is a kitchen door on the lower floor, they can step up as well.

Then the whole restaurant will be on the same level and you can spread your tables out so one won't have to listen to other conversations in stereo while one is trying to enjoy breakfast, which really is a good selection when compared to other hotels in Amman.

Having stayed at six hotels in Amman, I can state that the Crowne Plaza is a good choice. I still have issues with the lack of drawers in the room, but the room is good size, modern and clean and the work space is good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our travel agency booked this hotel for our stay in Amman and our experience as guests was very good. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Their attention was great. We tried their restaurant for dinner and it was not bad at all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dayana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Crown Plaza Amman is very convenient as it is 45 min by car from Dead Sea so it is easily to take a taxi and spend the day at Dead Sea, it is 10 min walking distance from Swéfiéh with it shopping mall, cafe, boutiques, restaurants. The front office personnel are very helpful and friendly, hotel restaurant is price convenient and tasty food

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hala M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The Crowne Plaza did a good job, redecorating its rooms. The faux wood fixtures and varied lighting, all match well. The rooms are compact, but pleasing to the eye.
On the other hand, the bathrooms are miniscule & cheaply done. The shower curtain, in two rooms, has a stench- & needs replacement.
5AM brings bright light through the flimsy shades.
5:30AM- neighbor makes a racket, audible because of lack of soundproofing.
6:00AM- 1st adjoining door slamming.
6:30AM- Banging around, next door.
Similar noise annoyances throughout stay.
Large gap under room doors- allows sound in & out.
Despite this, I consider it one of the better hotels, to stay in Jordan.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear xerophytic,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the fine setting and decoration of our hotel. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your in-room bathroom and any inconvenience the noise may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pesaro
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel you need when you're traveling for work.
Everything is easy, the hotel is clean and "full optional".
You have many restaurants (I recommend the Cafè Vienna, especially during the evening, the Manager has been fantastic), swimming pool, and a nice SPA with the fitness centre.
The staff is nice (sometimes too much, I don't like to have many people asking me if I need something, while I am eating).
Anyway I appreciated my stay in the hotel, I will come back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiPiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Amman
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing