We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #10 of 142 Hotels in Amman
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have just returned from a trip to Jordan and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly and service excellent. The food was freshly prepared and delicious. A visit to the V bar is a must, lovely Jazz singer pianist and relaxing atmosphere after a tiring day sightseeing.
Good spa facilities.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker they have non smoking rooms that really are for non smokers - not always the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esherbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to thank you for staying with Crowne Plaza Amman as well for taking the time to write about your recent stay experience.

It's a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us,

Looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    208
    75
    26
    13
See reviews for
58
85
75
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

I thought that Crowne Plaza meant uncompromising excellence, especially after the experience in Crowne Plaza Dead Sea , which we left the same day.
The breakfast restaurant was similar to the one of a moldovian regional hotel Very poor inferior or tacky I request cappuccino freshly out of the washing machine. WiFi At room Not even one flash , seating at the lobby lounge with your wife other eyes targeting you men there are very strange , i asked staff if we can change the table of shift the chairs to avoid those .
This stay spoiled our beautiful Jordanian experience. And will not lead us to come back

Room Tip: Not Recommended for Couples or single woman
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Joan M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am truly sorry to hear that the food served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

As the title suggests this is exactly what I'd expect from a Crowne Plaza, they get most things right and my stay was exactly that. Decent 4-5 star standard stay in a decent hotel.

Did n't use many of the facilities but breakfast was decent and my room was also decent, recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sinclair1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to thank you for staying with Crowne Plaza Amman as well for taking the time to write about your recent stay experience.

It's a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us,

Looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I switched to this hotel in the second half of my business stay in Amman, and I don't regret it. I wish I had switched earlier. My room was great -- clean, spacious with a sleek design. WiFi is available in the rooms, but you have to renew your lease every 24 hours, which is kind of annoying, but not a huge hassle. The cleaning staff were friendly and listened to my requests. The lounge area was a good hang out place, but of course was filled with smokers.
Only drawback is the walls are rather thin, so you can hear almost everything going on in the hallway, or sometimes even in the other rooms on either side of you. I was on the 5th floor, and they were doing renovations on the 9th -- I could hear all the work as if it were going on right above my head!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman during your last stay in Amman,

It's a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, meanwhile, your valued comments will be treated seriously and proper action will be set accordingly,

Thanks for sparing the time to share your stay experience comments and looking forward to welcome you again at soonest,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well run chain hotel with modern decent size rooms. The reception area was attractive and the reception staff were welcoming. We ate out in the evenings but breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. Not very convenient for central Amman but that didn’t matter to us as we were being picked up and taken to the tourist sights of Amman and nearby Jerash. The outdoor pool looked to be a good size for swimming but it was closed despite it being late April; the indoor pool was more a fun pool and wasn’t really suitable for lap swimming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank recentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

We would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well for sparing the time to share your stay experience which is the base for further improvement and better guest satisfaction,

Please rest assure that your comments will be treated seriously and proper action will be set accordingly,

Once again, thanks for staying with us, and looking forward to welcome you at your hotel in Amman "Crowne Plaza Amman"

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The location, on the outskirts of Amman, is really nothing special. No restaurants, bars or shops within walking distance. We took a taxi to Amman center and had dinner at the top floor of the hotel in the Syrian restaurant. Rooms are OK (also available with connecting doors), although it was evident that the rooms were used by heavy smokers. Breakfast is very good with good bread. ATM in the lobby, parking lot available. We booked this hotel mainly because of the heated indoor swimming pool (we visited the hotel during the rather chilly December month), for our children (11-13 years). Big disappointment: the facilities (swimming pool, gym) are forbidden for children under 16. When we complained the staff even mentioned 18 years as minimum age. They could not give any valid reason for this minimum age. It would not make any difference if we would accompany our children. I guess children are considered a nuisance for the other guests in the facilities. No more Crown Plaza for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bert-jan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

Its a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amman, while your valued comments will be treated seriously and proper action would be set accordingly,

Thanks for sparing the time to write about your stay, and looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoelln, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

With a 4 night stay the rooms were substandard and therefore I was in 3 different rooms. Room 1, the bed was toooooo soft and there was visible mold growing in the bathroom. This was suppose to be a newly renovated room. Getting the personal in this 5 star hotel to help was difficult at best. Room 2 had a desk that shook a lot and there was a large crack in the drywall. Again the bed was too soft and back aches were happening. Finally after complaining again, room number 3 was received. This room was much better. In the move from room to room, a pair of shoes was misplaced and the attitude was that, "It is not our problem!" The duty manager came to apologize for the rooms and I informed him of the terrible service. They do not smile, the workers are not happy. Keeping the temperature in the room under control was very difficult.
The manager gifted a fruit basket and a bottle of wine. I wanted to taste the wine the next day. When going to the bar with the bottle to have them uncork it, it was like interrogation central! The attitude was bad if not worse.

Do not stay here. 5 star hotel that has a hard time for even 1 star. :)

Room Tip: The "Sheraton, La Royal, Golden Tulip" are much better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cassbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, as well for taking the time to write about your stay experience.

First of all, please accept our apology for the unpleasant experience you had, rest assuring you that all comments you have mentioned are considered as priority for areas to improved and proper actin plan has been set to avoid such comments repeated in the future,

We at Crowne Plaza Amman welcoming our guest comments and considering them as base to improve,

Again, we do apologize for all the inconvenience caused and asking for other chance to our hotel to show further improvement, the team looking forward to welcome you again at soonest,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#8 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
#9 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing