We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Classic modern hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #3 of 138 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
London, England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Classic modern hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Well run chain hotel with modern decent size rooms. The reception area was attractive and the reception staff were welcoming. We ate out in the evenings but breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. Not very convenient for central Amman but that didn’t matter to us as we were being picked up and taken to the tourist sights of Amman and nearby Jerash. The outdoor pool looked to be a good size for swimming but it was closed despite it being late April; the indoor pool was more a fun pool and wasn’t really suitable for lap swimming.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank recentvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

We would like to thank you for staying at Crowne Plaza Amman, as well for sparing the time to share your stay experience which is the base for further improvement and better guest satisfaction,

Please rest assure that your comments will be treated seriously and proper action will be set accordingly,

Once again, thanks for staying with us, and looking forward to welcome you at your hotel in Amman "Crowne Plaza Amman"

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    169
    67
    22
    10
See reviews for
29
64
48
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The location, on the outskirts of Amman, is really nothing special. No restaurants, bars or shops within walking distance. We took a taxi to Amman center and had dinner at the top floor of the hotel in the Syrian restaurant. Rooms are OK (also available with connecting doors), although it was evident that the rooms were used by heavy smokers. Breakfast is very good with good bread. ATM in the lobby, parking lot available. We booked this hotel mainly because of the heated indoor swimming pool (we visited the hotel during the rather chilly December month), for our children (11-13 years). Big disappointment: the facilities (swimming pool, gym) are forbidden for children under 16. When we complained the staff even mentioned 18 years as minimum age. They could not give any valid reason for this minimum age. It would not make any difference if we would accompany our children. I guess children are considered a nuisance for the other guests in the facilities. No more Crown Plaza for us.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bert-jan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

Its a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amman, while your valued comments will be treated seriously and proper action would be set accordingly,

Thanks for sparing the time to write about your stay, and looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmoelln, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

With a 4 night stay the rooms were substandard and therefore I was in 3 different rooms. Room 1, the bed was toooooo soft and there was visible mold growing in the bathroom. This was suppose to be a newly renovated room. Getting the personal in this 5 star hotel to help was difficult at best. Room 2 had a desk that shook a lot and there was a large crack in the drywall. Again the bed was too soft and back aches were happening. Finally after complaining again, room number 3 was received. This room was much better. In the move from room to room, a pair of shoes was misplaced and the attitude was that, "It is not our problem!" The duty manager came to apologize for the rooms and I informed him of the terrible service. They do not smile, the workers are not happy. Keeping the temperature in the room under control was very difficult.
The manager gifted a fruit basket and a bottle of wine. I wanted to taste the wine the next day. When going to the bar with the bottle to have them uncork it, it was like interrogation central! The attitude was bad if not worse.

Do not stay here. 5 star hotel that has a hard time for even 1 star. :)

Room Tip: The "Sheraton, La Royal, Golden Tulip" are much better choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cassbiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us, as well for taking the time to write about your stay experience.

First of all, please accept our apology for the unpleasant experience you had, rest assuring you that all comments you have mentioned are considered as priority for areas to improved and proper actin plan has been set to avoid such comments repeated in the future,

We at Crowne Plaza Amman welcoming our guest comments and considering them as base to improve,

Again, we do apologize for all the inconvenience caused and asking for other chance to our hotel to show further improvement, the team looking forward to welcome you again at soonest,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a great hotel. The check-in for Priority Club member was excellent, everything was organised. On the spot we were upgraded to a Suite with Club Access that was definitely a highlight of our accommodations. We were accompanied up to our suite by a staff member to make sure everything was perfect, which it was. The Club served great nibblies for the Cocktail hour and the breakfast the following morning was probably better then what was being served in the restaurant. Our check-out was also easy and quick. Every single staff member we came into contact with was professional and helpful. The bed was the most luxurious of the entire trip (we stay primarily at Crowne Plazas so it was a comparable playing field) - we didn't want to leave it. The guest amenities were large sizes and of a good quality. I cannot fault this hotel. Congratulations, this is a hotel worth returning to. Thank you for making our stay so fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tafawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Madam,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, hope this will finds you well,

I would like to take this opportunity to wish you all the luck and success for the new year !

as well, thanking you for staying with us, we at Crowne Plaza Amman are more than happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us,

Appreciate taking the time to write about your experience and looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I strongly recommend this Hotel. Super service from friendly Employees. the staff was very nice and food was good . Very clean modern design It turned out to be a very good choice. it is a very good hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohammed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohammad,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

Its a great pleasure to hear that you have enjoy your last stay at our Hotel, We also would like to thank you for sparing the time to share your stay experience,

The team of Crowne Plaza Amman are looking forward to welcome you again at soonest,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

i recomend to stay in this hotel , every thing was excellent especially the front desk team and the view of the lobby christmas decoraction is very welcoming and i also advise all the in house guest to try to aleppo restuarant and the v lounge angus steak house its very delicious

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhdaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Mr. Hdaib,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to thank you for staying with us, as well, for taking the time to write about your stay experience with Crowne Plaza Amman,

Also, I would like to thank you for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Amman, and the team will be always more than delighted to serve you whenever you are in Amman.


Looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

I strongly recommend this Hotel. Super service from friendly Employees.
Manager Mazen Abdelhadi went above and beyond to help me during my stay.
Thanks to other employees as well for their services.
This review is based on my staying in Amman for a conference. I made my reservation via orbitz, with no prior experience staying in this hotel. It turned out to be a very good choice.

Room Tip: Make sure you contact Manager Mazen should you need any help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr Aref A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dr. Aref,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, hope this well finds you well,

I would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman for your recent stay in Amman, as well for taking the time to write about your stay experience,

The team of Crowne Plaza Amman are Pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again at soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
4.5 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#6 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#8 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing