We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #3 of 139 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seen better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed for 2 days for a business in a standard room in November. I have to say that the rooms need improvement especially the carpet should be replaced. The food is really poor compared with other 5 star hotel but overall the hotel is ok to stay for a couple of days for the excellent location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukhtar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Mr. Mukhtar,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, Hope this will find you well,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman for your recent visit to Jordan, as well, for taking the time to share your stay experience,

We do apologize for the unpleasant stay and rest assure that your comments has been addressed seriously and proper action has been set accordingly,

We are looking forward to welcome you soon at Crowne Plaza Amman to show further improvement towards your comments .

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    169
    67
    22
    10
See reviews for
29
65
48
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The one thing I will remember about this Hotel is that the Bed I had was super soft and I had a great sleep in a quiet room. I stayed at this Hotel as part of a tour group and others on the tour found the same. We used the Hotel as a base to Tour Amman and the local area leaving and returning by Coach, the only meals I had at the Hotel were the Breakfasts which were satisfactory to start the day. Staff in the Restaurants and on arrival were very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

Its a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, as well I would like to thank for sparing the time to write about your stay experience.

Looking forward to welcome you in Amman the soonest.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice hotel, good sized room , big lobby, nice food , good service , bit slow in breakfast time but it is OK, variety of breakfast buffet is not matching the branded name , need little upgrade , hotel staff are hospitable and friendly , need to improve only the breakfast service and variety, food in the lobby is delicious and the service is efficient , the rooms amenities are OK , need to check the hidden lamp over the window it goes off and on many times , my laundry bags and list where never replaced in my room since I used them from day one , I got the newspaper once but nothing for the other 2 days although I am priority club member .

Room Tip: the room is OK around 28 to 32 SQM
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanymaroun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Mr. Hany,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

I would like to take this opportunity for thanking you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman for your recent stay in Jordan, as well for sparing the time to share with us your stay experience.

The valued comment you have mentioned are highly appreciated and they are the base for further improvement, please rest assure that those comment will be treated seriously and proper action will be set accordingly to avoid such comments repeating on the future,

Again, Thanks for you and looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I'm a HIG Group Priority Club Platinum member and recently stayed at this property Oct 20-24th on business and can't say enough about how well they treated me, excellent room/conveniences and really enjoyed the Roof Top Members Lounge for Breakfast & Afternoon Drinks.

The Front Desk Staff & Management were also very helpful and polite as was all the staff and I found the Lobby Bar and V Bar had great service and attitude.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful and can't say enough about the place as I have over 1Mn points and in fact used points for the trip and also wish to compliment Priority Club on the ease of booking using same NEVER a fuss or hassle booking rooms on Reward Points.

I'll be going over again on a frequent basis on business and will definitely stay there again as it's convenient and easy to get to/from meetings.

Well Done Crowne Plaza Amman!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. John,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, Thanking you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman for your recent stay in Jordan,

Its pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us, which is the base to encourage the team for more enhancement for the service provided.

Looking forward to welcome you soon at Crowne Plaza Amman,

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Well the face-lift started in only 2 floors (third and fourth), but comes at an added price! Other than that it is as expensive as other better coices, so there isn't really an advantage in staying there, also the staff V-Lounge (pub and steakhouse) are not well trained, and twice I get the wrong order! It is not a smoker-friendly hotel, also my suggestion of putting a bench by the entrance for smokers to sit was alway ignored. The coffee-shop needs an urgent re-painting/re-lighting as it is ver dull to the extent of putting guests like me in a depressive mood.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HazemHussein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Mr. Hazem,

Greeting for Crowne Plaza Amman.

I would like to thank you for sparing the time to share with us your experience about the recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amman,

I do apologize for the unpleasant stay experience and rest assure that all comments will be seriously addressed for proper action to avoid such comments repeating again,

Again, sorry for the dissatisfaction and convenience cause and looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman to show further improvement and better satisfaction.

Please let me know if i can at your disposal for any further query you might need.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the second time I have stayed in Crowne Plaza in Amman -- once in March 2012, and now again in October 2012 -- both stays a week or more. With Ambassador Platinum status and having brought 9+ other coworkers with me on both trips, the management comped most of us with complimentary R Floor lounge access, and a complimentary breakfast buffet. Rooms were a bit on the small side, and appeared to be somewhat weathered, but they were adequate for our needs. Service in the rooms, at the lounge and at breakfast was responsive, and management did follow up to check our satisfaction level. While the rooms might not be as spacious or as nice as Intercon-Amman, the service here is MUCH better than that other IHG establishment. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If Priority Club Gold or above, be sure to mention at check in -- you may be eligible for upgrades/c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, hoping this will finds you well,

I would like to thank you for chosing Crowne Plaza Amman for you recent visit to Jordan, as well for sparing the time to write about your stay experience, which is the base for further improvement,

It a pleasure that you have enjoyed your stay and back home with good and satisfied stay,

The team here are looking forward to welcome you again and will spare no efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

i always stay in the Crowne Plaza when i am working in Jordan. as it is a business trip, i need the following:

- good room
- gym
- access to taxis
- bar

Crowne Plaza, Amman offers all the above. nice rooms, good size and has the mods 'n' cons you need.. iron, telly with channels and wifi

gym there does require a little treck around the hotel, but it is modern and big.

plenty of taxis outside (always agree a price first)

bar for beers if you need it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartJamesDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Mr. James,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

It's highly appreciated that you spare sometime to write and share your review and feedback for your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amman, the team are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, Looking forward to welcome you at Crowne Plaza Amman again,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
4.5 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#4 of 139 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#6 of 139 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 737 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#8 of 139 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 767 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Amman Al Nabil Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and IHG so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing