We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip to Jordan for NASR family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #4 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
“trip to Jordan for NASR family”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

best hotel for business and pleasure in Jordan .nice location and friendly stuff.
this is my 12st stay in Crowne plaza but the more i visit the more i am convince that my choice was right .but it was my first time with my daughters : really they also enjoy too much .
thanks to every employee in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georges n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Georges,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay experience, as well for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Amman, The team is glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you soon at Crowne Plaza Amman,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    219
    78
    27
    13
See reviews for
67
91
84
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, nice amenities and rooms plus helpful staff but a bit soulless and in a rather dull part of town. it seems unfair to criticise based just on this so 3 stars for a fine if uninspiring stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBagnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Sir,

I would like you first to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman for your recent stay in Amman, as well for sparing sometimes to share your feedback,

It's a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed yours stay with us and looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman,

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stay at the hotel whenever I am in Amman and the hotel seems to improve continuously. I was there in August 2012 for a short two day stay and I was very impressed of the improvement over a stay a year ago. The quality of the service deserves without doubt a 5 stars rating.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rhtabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Sir,

Its a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Amman, thanking you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments which is the base to improve further services and areas,

Looking forward to welcome you soon at Crowne Plaza Amman.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The rooftop restaurant is serving excellent Syrian food, or if you wanna go for a Wiener Schnitzel ( Escalop Vienna Style ) go to the steak restaurant. The Chef is from Austria and the Schnitzel is amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated rooms!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman,

It's a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the services and facilities during your recent stay in Amman, your comments made us proud of the products we have and will keep striving to maintain and enhance the the products to maximize our guests satisfaction.

Thanks for your feedback and comments, looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I was in a King Sized, Non Smoking Room. It was suitable for my needs, for work. Well located for me. Plenty of options for eating, the service is ok. I will stay here again. I am particular about having a Non smoking room and I have to say that I did not have a problem with smelling smoke from other rooms. Admittedly I was in a recently renovated room and floor so perhaps this was the difference, however I was pleasantly surprised as in the past I have found that Non Smoking has not made much of a difference. The Gym is well equipped. The pool area suitable for this class of hotel. I have no complaints. As for the price, I have paid a lot more for a lot less both in this part of the world and others so I am very satisfied that it is priced correctly. The breakfast is ok.

Room Tip: Higher floors in the recently renovated tower make the difference. I would suggest paying for the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure having you stayed at our Crowne Plaza Amman, and more pleasant to hear that you have enjoyed your stay, thanks for sparing the time to right about your experience with us and looking forward to welcome you soon at Crowne Plaza Amman.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

i stayed at this hotel many times, it have a 4 stars rooms (standard) and 5 stars rooms ( superior ), its not cheap but have its value as its on the sixth circle in Amman and have many attractions, like its near to swaifeya area and al rabiya, it have a good Bar lounge, and have the Hot Shot caffe ( best caffe in Jordan on Christmas and New Year ).

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Remo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bassam H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Rami,

Greeting from Crowne Plaza Amman, hope this will find you well, i would like to thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Amman for your stay, as well for taking the time to write about your experience with us, your comments are too valuable for us and rest assure that all comments will be considered seriously and further action will be set accordingly,

The team here is looking forward to welcome you again at Crowne Plaza Amman and will spare no efforts to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Regards

Bassam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Good service only small problem the you could smell the smoke from non smokers room,also the food is not the great. ,and it not cheap ,over all good hotel good pool good loction , and good personal including the luggage service they kept my luggage in safe place untill I come back from sharm Al sheikh . Clean hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aminkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Amman
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 145 in Amman
1,215 reviews
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
928 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
2.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#10 of 145 in Amman
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#4 Spa Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing