We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great salad and sushi”

The Lettuce And The Fish
Ranked #435 of 638 Restaurants in Amman
Cuisines: Sushi, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Craving succulent Sushi? A mouth watering salad? Or a gourmet Sandwich? Pay us a visit...
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great salad and sushi”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We found the salad and sushi at this restaurant a welcome "fresh food" change from normal arab fare. The prices are fair and the service is above average.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Love this place.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My friends and I used to go there after school, wow what a place.

My latest visit was a few days ago on 16th of april and they All you can eat sushi, we could not stop ordering.

I go there every time I get the chance to. Nice design to the place, amazing service and the Sushi is Yum Yum Yum.

I strongly recommend this place if you are looking for fresh tasty sushi.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LeenK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Recommended sushi in Amman”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We are very happy with the sushi from L and F. We have take away and if the weather is nice we sit outside the at the terrace. The service is good. Not too much. I am going back today;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dilara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I visited the place yesterday and had amazing fresh sushi.

Perfect location, Ambiance, Food and Price.

I recommend this place for anyone looking for a decent meal of Healthy Tasty Sushi :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodExpert90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
176 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“sushi night”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

the place is very nice, with a lovely terrace in summer time. the service is good and the staff are friendly.
we were there on a sushi night which they hold every friday and tuesday (all you can eat), it was ok. i've had better.
for the price you pay there's only a limited menu, not many varieties. i'd say it's expensive for that.
but other than that it's a nice, healthy eating place that i'd love to visit again, but definitely not for the sushi!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lettuce And The Fish also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to The Lettuce And The Fish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing