We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amman Pasha Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amman Pasha Hotel
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Really friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Hotel is situated in downtown, very close to Roman theater. Single room was clean, with AC. Bathroom was ok. Internet is unfortunately only on the ground floor but it was working.
Restaurant was sometimes a little bit noisy. The staff was very friendly and offered a lot of opportunities for sightseeing and entertainment. On the boards you can read many helpful advices and recommendations. A terrace view is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meresanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.we were delighted to host you.

We are grateful for your excellent review giving us the thumb up coming from a Top Contributor which is the motivator to keep soldier on.

again our apology for less than perfect conditions the roof terrace could have been due to renovation works for another week (no more )inshallah.

Sincere thanks

Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    241
    76
    39
    13
See reviews for
73
192
196
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

good hotel, very good hospitality, slow internet but the good thing is it is free and available.
place is brilliant near city center, traditional shops are near without car.
the bath room is very small and was the worst thing in the room.
the room itself is suitable size and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed_Sultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on my honeymoon in 2008. I booked it after finding it from a Fodor's review. It was clean, cheap, had a good buffet, and was close to the bus station (we only came through Amman to get to Petra). I found the service to be very friendly and was happy with this hotel. I would recommend it if you are traveling through Amman and looking for a decent, cheaper place to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank FoodLover0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Hello
thank you for choosing our hotel for your honey moon in amman
it was real pleasure hosting you
a big thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers.coming from a veteran on the forum, for a long time
We certainly hope to see you again in future.you be most welcome by your friends at your home in amman
best wishes
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Amman itself has little to offer, but you should stop over for your first day to get ready. Get sim cards, exchange USD at better rates , car rentals etc.

Amman Pasha is ideally located to do all of the above, in the heart of downtown Amman , bang opposite the Roman Amphitheater. It's a quirky hotel , with characters on the front desk, restaurant and travel desk. You will not find the mechanised efficiency of 5 star chain hotels but the folks will help out.

Rooms are average , a bit gloomy, could do with better lighting. Bathrooms are basic but clean. Breakfast buffet is good , the Jordanian style cardamom flavored coffee deserves special mention. Don't bother with eating at their restaurant for your meals, there are plenty of better options available within a 5 minute walk, notably Hashem's.

The rooftop restaurant was being renovated when we went, but it has a good view when functional.

You will face the constant cross selling of trips , car rentals etc. I ignored them and booked most of my trip online, which worked out perfectly.

All in all , a decent place for the price.

Special mention to Ibrahim , the Sudanese man friday around the cafe , who was very courteous , helpful and took good care of our little daughter.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor, traffic noise would be lesser.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dipayan_Chakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Decent hotel in a really great location. Rooms are basic, clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Pity about the tourist operators that have a desk at the reception (the only place where WIFI works well) who do NOT STOP with the hustle and the constant attempt at up-selling. We could not sit at reception without someone trying to sell us a car service or tour.
Other annoyances: We asked if another person was getting a car to the King Hussein border the following morning, they said there was not. In the morning, another guest suddenly appeared was also headed there (who had also asked the previous night). This was obviously done to get extra commission for the car service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmhoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Pros
-Cheap
-Lovely rooftop view
-Bar on roof, worth just staying there for the night! (alcohol difficult to come by with such a view!)
-Staff friendly & helpful
-Staff helped us out with Arabic when we got ripped off by a taxi & a local tried to make out we had crashed into his car!(we hadn't)
-Walked to Citadel from here
-Great central location
-Room on one of higher floors, didn't hear any internal noise

Cons
-Basic rooms, en suites
-Disappointing breakfast, everything had run out so was offered an omelette (not nice, very oily) & then was asked to pay additional for this?! (we didn't)
-Some taxi's completely rip you off which is a shame (driving you miles out to drive you back in the town to your destination) google maps/ data on phone helped!
-External noise from city but to be expected with location

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Happylucy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

No complaints here at all about this hotel:

Staff - Everyone was very nice and helpful. They have a driver on site for well priced airport pick ups/drop offs, tours, and getting around. They can arrange everything and they can do it price conscientiously.

Location - Great base for exploring the city center of Amman. Across from the Roman Theater, right in the middle of city center. 12-15 minute walk to Rainbow St.

Restaurant/Bar - They serve local food and western food (although the pizza wasn't great, it was still a nice treat after feasting on kebabs and hummus for a week)

Rooms - The only thing keeping this place from a 5 star. Not bad, but more of a hostel than a hotel. Our room had two single beds and a bunk bed and was a bit funky. But, for the price, you cannot complain. That said, the shower head would not stay on and their was no toilet pressure so we had to flush 5 times everytime we used it.

Overall - Good hotel for the budget. Amman surprised me and this hotel was part of us being able to explore the city the way we did.

Room Tip: Don't stay too high up as there is one small elevator. You are encouraged to take the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamboJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#13 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#22 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#16 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 138 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Pasha Hotel

Property: Amman Pasha Hotel
Address: 4 Al Shabsough Street | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 138 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amman Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Downtown Amman. We're across the road from the Roman Theater and 500m from the Citadel.In the heart of Downtown, 40 rooms all with private bath, AC, and plazma TV, satellite,, spa and sauna. The hotel features panoramic views from the roof terrace. We also provide tours and airport transfers.Cooking class for Arabic food,Rent a friend service for tour of AmmanLibrary and heaps of helpfull information on Amman and tourist attractions and how to get to with a simple clear homemade map Cafe indoor and outdoor.Valet Parking in front of hotelRestaurant at hotel Pizza Roma Cae serves a wide range of drinks,Pizza and authentic Arabic food,Nightly entertainment song and dance group traditional Jordan dance.Toour Desk organise group and privte tours of Jordan and a Car Rental service desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amman Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing