We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to be in Amman”
Review of Amman Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amman Pasha Hotel
Ranked #8 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best place to be in Amman”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I can honestly recommend everyone to book with the Pasha Hotel. The staff of the hotel creates a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel itself is in good shape and has a cosy ambiance.
The Hotel has its own associated Cafe/Restaurant, Pizza Roma Cafe. There you don't only get an adequate and filling breakfast but can also enjoy either the traditional Jordanian Food or just a pizza and sandwich for lunch and supper or hang out for a tea/coffee. In the evening the staff of the hotel and cafe introduces the guests to Dabka dancing and traditional arabic songs. It's a lot of fun to learn to dance and to enjoy the singing.

The location of the hotel is an excellent starting point to discover Amman or Jordan. If you need a driver, want to take a tour to Petra, Madaba or other places or want to drive your own car, they will make it possible for you.

The staff of the hotel comes from different places in the Arab World but as well from Europe. They are lovely and kindhearted people, who always help you, always have a smile for you and take care that you don't get lost in the crazy city Amman. Rest assured if you stay in Amman Pasha, you will enjoy Mohammed's great cooking, Shadi & Ahmed & Leila will serve your food and drinks with a playful & welcoming smile, Abo Fadi looks out for you when you don't see it, Jafar will welcome you cordially and help you with the organisation of everything and Badea will friendly offer you a helping hand if you need it. But especially Husam will always be a helping hand, drive you everywhere you need to go, help you finding your way in Amman and Jordan, teaches you how to cook traditional Jordanian food or organises everything you need in the most charming way. And everyone together with Raymond, the owner,will tell you funny stories (or let you alone if you prefer that).

I stayed in Amman Pasha Hotel in May 2013. In July 2013 my family stayed in Amman Pasha Hotel because my wedding reception took place in the Cafe of the Amman Pasha Hotel. I am still thankful for all the effort and the great celebration they made possible for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mokuscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Manuella.
It was real pleasure meeting you early this year when you first visited Jordan.
Followed by another visit by your good parents from Germany and ended with meeting your future husband at the hotel .
I was delighted to be part of the wedding party.
It sounds like our hotel becoming a match making hub for lovely people to meet.
A huge thank you for wonderful positive review .
We wish you all the best in future life.
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    297
    88
    45
    16
See reviews for
114
260
248
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Pros: 1) excellent location. Not only it's situated in the old town, with view of the Roman Theatre and easy walking distance to interesting sights and great eateries, but also it's somehow tucked away in the smaller road, making it less noisy than other hotels; 2) free wifi (although it is very slow; 3) room is large. Cons: 1) no linens; 2) elevator noise, depending on where your room is located.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MMALoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.
I am glad pointed out that the hotel is located in a side street away from the main busy road.
As I myself live at the hotel that was a very important feature I considered when buying the property.
The hotel is just 20 meters away from the main busy street Alhashemi on Al shabsuog street No 4.which is quiet and can park your car on the side of the street without a hassle.
We are taking steps to remedy the noise from the lift by installing insulating material around the lift well.
again thank you for choosing our hotel and hope to see you in future.
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

stayed in the amman pasha hotel for 7 nights the staff are friendly and very helpful I checked in at 5am and they had no prob with that and got a pick up from the airport straight to hotel, the location of hotel is perfect, the restaurant at the hotel is very good ,the price for this hotel is excellent close to everything I will stay here again in my next trip to Jordan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galway777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
It was our pleasure having you stay at our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
You are welcome back any time in future to your family and home in Amman the Pasha Hotel
We are so grateful for your fantastic review this is a motivation to the dedicated staff to do better for our guests.Giving us the thumb up is the reward for our hard work.
I am grateful for tripadvisor for giving us the chance to respond to your review.
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

So apparently a few of the hotels in the guide books (Lonely Planet, Rough Guide), such as Farah, are not living up to their praises. So upon hearing some horror stories of the guidebook hotels in downtown Amman, I booked with Pasha. This place is really wonderful for the price. The staff here really make it special. Jafar, Beshim (I may have this guy's name wrong), the people are really accommodating and won't charge you 3-5 dinar per hour if you REALLY need to use their computer for internet or make you pay through the nose for a phone call. They are genuinely concerned about their clients.

Food is great and cheap, rooftop view is absolutely beautiful; you get to see the whole downtown and the Roman Coliseum really up close. Also, there was a wonderful moment when two elderly Jordanian men were singing in the "Tourist Cafe" attached to this place (good food btw) and the staff--young, middle-aged--all joined in to sing, dance, and got the other guests dancing with them. There was nothing forced or calculated about it: it was genuine and spirited and filled with joy. It was at a time when I was feeling bummed out about some aspects of Jordan and this just li

THat's the basics. Here are more:
- Wifi - good
- room = clean, no problems
- AC-functional, though there is a distinct urine smell that emates from it
- Beds - fine. No problems.
- Airport pickup/drop off - 20 JD. Check your change.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Le jour J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I am so grateful for your candid review.The staff are delighted to read their names.Should see the smile on their faces from ear to ear.that is really the reward when they see their names mentioned, this gives them the motivation to keep doing what they do best "that is to serve you better our guests)
Thank you for recommending our hotel to others.
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was a visitor from Ireland to Amman, Jordan. I was staying in a previous hotel called the Concord Hotel prior to the Amman, Pasha Hotel but once I found Amman, Pasha. Not only was I paying too much but the standard of Hotel I was in, was below standards when compared to the Pasha. What makes Pasha special and a cut above other Hotels, is that the staff are very warm, helpful and friendly. The staff have an obvious passion for tourist travel and that is reflected by putting on a traditional dance show in the restaurant.

The Hotel is located in the place you want to be as a tourist to the city, in Downtown, Amman!!!. Where the Roman Theatre, the Citadel and shopping in Amman are on the Pasha's doorstep. Pasha has a rooftop lounge area with spectacular views of the city both at day and night. As a Professional Photographer to Jordan, the Pasha Hotel suited my every need.

So when in Amman, the Pasha Hotel is the place you want to call home.

While all the staff were fantastic. I recommend Shadi as the staff member to meet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel has nothing to do with fancy decoration and staff calling you Sir or Madam. But has to do a lot with HUGE hearth of people working there. Staying there is attraction itself…it is part of Jordanian experience. I have stayed there 3 days with my husband in late August this year. It is very cosy place and we felt like at home. Everybody from hotel was so nice to us that it is even difficult to put in words. We than left for our tour around Jordan. On the way back we stopped in hotel (we arrived from Agaba in the morning and was having flight in the evening) to have lunch and say hello. We were received like a family, they have offered us free ice-cream and even they gave us a room (free of charge) to take a shower and relax before our flight. There are things in life that money can not buy…they are priceless…I will keep Raymond, Neyla and everybody from hotel forever in my hearth. Fantastic place with fantastic people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear friends .Your words are heath warming stuff.
We were delighted to have you stay at our hotel.
A huge thank you for the kind words and frank review of the hotel.
We hope to see you again in future.
You be welcome back at your home and family in Amman
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The rooms are nice and big with AC, if you're lucky you will open your blinds to see the roman theather in front of you. Shower was not very strong though and bathroom is a bit dated. Lovely staff. Breakfast was good, the restaurant otherwise is a bit pricey. Altogether good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antigone726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
syriafullbottle, Owner at Amman Pasha Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
When I see one per cent of guests do post a review of the hotel I must say A BIG thank you for taking the time and trouble to review the hotel.A special thank you favourable honest review.
I wish you mentioned to staff at restaurant which dish you consider expensive so that we can take action and review/check the costing.
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Amman and we welcome you back in future.
Raymond and crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#18 of 145 in Amman
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#17 of 145 in Amman
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#25 of 145 in Amman
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 145 in Amman
787 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.1 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Pasha Hotel

Property: Amman Pasha Hotel
Address: Shabsough Street 4 Al | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 145 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amman Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Downtown Amman. We're across the road from the Roman Theater and 500m from the Citadel.In the heart of Downtown, 40 rooms all with private bath, AC, and plazma TV, satellite,, spa and sauna. The hotel features panoramic views from the roof terrace. We also provide tours and airport transfers.Cooking class for Arabic food,Rent a friend service for tour of AmmanLibrary and heaps of helpfull information on Amman and tourist attractions and how to get to with a simple clear homemade map Cafe indoor and outdoor.Valet Parking in front of hotelRestaurant at hotel Pizza Roma Cae serves a wide range of drinks,Pizza and authentic Arabic food,Nightly entertainment song and dance group traditional Jordan dance.Toour Desk organise group and privte tours of Jordan and a Car Rental service desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Amman Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing