We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Amman Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Amman Pasha Hotel
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place, closed to all kind of shops (old town). The staff is helpfull, smiling, genially, good humored. My especially thanks to Yaldiz, Ibrahim, Cafer, Ali and to Mr. Raymond, the owner of this Hotel. I only can recommend this great place to everybody. Rooms clean, breakfast satisfying and food delicious.

Regards,
Senol Gunebak

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank senol g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    292
    88
    45
    16
See reviews for
109
253
247
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked two triple rooms for two nights in this hotel in August 2013.
The rooms are basic, but then again the price reflects that. Continental breakfast had a varied selection which was good. Reception staff were very helpful in communicating with our hire car company (thrifty) and arranging laundry (which was delivered late however staff apologized and made amends). There is a mosque opposite which sounds the call to prayer five times a day and there is traffic noise which you need to know about. There is also a new spa/sauna which I didn't try but it looks good. The hotel arranges tours at very reasonable prices when you share with other guests and there is a whiteboard to register your interest.
The highlight of this hotel is its location which is in the middle of downtown. An excellent choice for a backpacker.

Room Tip: Get a room within range of the wifi (router is on the 4th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It is in a great location downtown near the market area and several historical sites. It is a great value and the restaurant attached to the hotel is very convenient. The staff is very friendly and the service is quite personal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel twice, at the beginning and end of our Jordan trip. Rates are cheap although that's pretty common in August. Hotel is well positioned considering the centre of downtown Amman is just around the corner. Rooms are neat and clean, breakfast is ok, far better than the other breakfasts we've had. Personnel is helpful and always in for a joke.

The restaurant attached to it is a great place for chilling or reading a book, there're always people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

First, the location of the hotel is great. It is centrally located in downtown Amman and close to many restaurants, shops and attractions. The Roman amphitheater is right across the street and you can get a great view of it from the hotel's rooftop.

The room we stayed in was perfect for our needs. We were a group of four and it provided several comfortable nights of sleep with four twin beds and a small private bathroom. The hotel is in downtown and it is always busy so you will hear some traffic and other city sounds, but it did not bother us too much.

The greatest thing about this place is the awesome staff. Our stay became an extended one and the hotel's staff really did become our friends. We knew one another by name and they helped us out with anything we needed. They also have a refined sense of what a tourist needs, probably because they have served so many people from all over the world so many times. I would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Amman on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fattrache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were booked at Orient Prince Hotel we checked the room when we arrived and could not bear the terrible smell .
We checked out and Orient Prince and walked down the road there are many hotels same or worse conditions
.Finally we came across the Amman Pasha Hotel nearby .The most important thing for us is cleanliness we checked that first before we checked in.
we glad we did.We stayed for few nights .
It was like a paradise for us Good food great fun and nice friendly staff at budget price .All in one place
.It was the best value for money in any hotel we ever stayed before.
There is NO other hotel like it in downtown Amman near the Roman theater.

Room Tip: Chose the room overlooking the Roman theater
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sekrane82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The highlight was having dinner on the roof overlooking the roman amphitheatre- we didn't have to ask, the staff just suggested it would be nice. Very happy to have their airport pick up for 25JD and that worked very smoothly.
Plenty of hot water in the room and a/c adequate. It is noisy but its in the centre of a bustling city and at Ramadan everyone comes out on the streets after Iftar.
However the room we stayed in twice was very tired, and even if the carpet was clean it felt sticky underfoot. There are a lot of scruffy notices around the hotel which have a slightly petulant tone e.g. It's not our fault the wifi connection is weak, this is Jordan and it costs us a lot.
Overall impression was that standards have risen and this hotel is perhaps unaware that its being left behind.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#22 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#18 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Pasha Hotel

Property: Amman Pasha Hotel
Address: Shabsough Street 4 Al | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amman Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Downtown Amman. We're across the road from the Roman Theater and 500m from the Citadel.In the heart of Downtown, 40 rooms all with private bath, AC, and plazma TV, satellite,, spa and sauna. The hotel features panoramic views from the roof terrace. We also provide tours and airport transfers.Cooking class for Arabic food,Rent a friend service for tour of AmmanLibrary and heaps of helpfull information on Amman and tourist attractions and how to get to with a simple clear homemade map Cafe indoor and outdoor.Valet Parking in front of hotelRestaurant at hotel Pizza Roma Cae serves a wide range of drinks,Pizza and authentic Arabic food,Nightly entertainment song and dance group traditional Jordan dance.Toour Desk organise group and privte tours of Jordan and a Car Rental service desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Amman Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing