We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel”
Review of Amman Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amman Pasha Hotel
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a hotel with the perfect location, okay rooms, most friendly staff and convenience in travel arrangements across Jordan.
Kudos to Raymond and team of Marwan, Ferras, Jafar and the rest. Reliable, prompt and dedicated with their service yet warm and kind like in one big family!
Breakfast is typically Arabic, included in the hotel rate. Western meals for dinner conveniently served in it's restaurant and quite affordable e.g. a medium sized pizza at 6 JOD and spaghetti at 5 JOD.
Pick-up from airport with meet & greet for 25 JOD and day trip with personal driver costs about 80 JOD.
It's just across theRoman amphiteater. Shuttle service provided to take you up to the Citadel and the view here is magnificent especially in the evenings.
The hotel also has a balcony on the sixth floor for guests to chill out with a great panoramic view of Amman city.
Definitely will return to stay in the same hotel. Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: Facing away from the main stream and the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFC_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (907)
There are newer reviews for Amman Pasha Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 907 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The trouble with reviewing such a popular hotel on Trip Advisor is everything has already been said. So all I can do is confirm the good reviews and tell you not to worry about any negative reviews. The hotel when we stayed there in March was more than adequate for a 3 night stay, to be fair some areas are a little dated but we could see they were trying to improve.
Raymond and the rest of the team go out of there way to make sure you are looked after, always on hand to offer advice or just have a chat. After 9 nights touring Jordan it was just what we needed. Unless you are looking for 5 star accommodation, get a taste of the real Amman and stay here, you won't be disappointed.
Hopefully if we come back to Jordan we will stay here again.
Thanks for all the advice you give on he forums as well Raymond, it is people like you who make Trip Advisor such a great site.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RAC8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and it was an really comfortable and wonderful stay. All the stuff of the hotel are really nice, friendly and helpful. They can offer almost all the information for traveling in Jordan. Besides, they offer trips for different places, in which you can share the taxi and other expense with other guests in this hotel. As for the room, this is not a "fancy" place, but everything here is really friendly, clean, and worth the price for the room. What's more, there's is a terrace on the 6th floor, where you can have an amazing view of the city, especially you can relax here after the sunset of Amman. So staying here is definitely a great option, you will never regret.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Dave5076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is incredible. The rooms are spacious, airconditioned, and clean. Additionally, the bathrooms have enclosed showers with bathtubs, which is definitely a rarity at budget hotels. The thing that really makes this hotel awesome is the atmosphere. Everyone that works there is super friendly and they go out of their way to make sure that you have a good time. If you get the chance, go to the cafe! You will not regret it. They play great music and the food is good. They do traditional dabke dancing every night and there is usually live music. They also offer massages, henna tattoos, and very reasonably priced trips to places like Petra, Um Qais (totally worth the drive, a little off the beaten track but absolutely incredible), Jerash, and the Dead Sea. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Roman Theatre!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The description does not lie, after only two nights here we felt like we were at home. The staff were very friendly and simply couldn't do enough for you. The restaurant, including the free breakfasts was very very good. The hotel itself is very conveniently placed next to the Roman theatre and has simply incredible views. It is also only a very short walk to the citadel from the hotel.

Our room was spacious, tidy and quite pretty. We also had a beautiful view of the Roman theatre from the large window. I recommend spending some chill time on the couches on the roof.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side of the building and you will have views of the Roman Theatre!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A great option in Amman. Location is perfect for visiting the sites. Breakfast here is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are basic, but met all of our needs. Our room had a view of the Roman amphitheater, which was pleasant but not really necessary (you can see the view from the rooftop as well.)

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank tcldenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is probably the nicest hotel staff I have ever met. Not only are they extremely polite but they are completely kind, sweet, warm, and friendly. It makes you completely feel at home. They were also great about holding my bags when I traveled around Egypt, keeping my laptop safe. I can't say enough good things about these guys. You are wonderful!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank losglobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#28 of 148 in Amman
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#18 of 148 in Amman
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#23 of 148 in Amman
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 148 in Amman
794 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Amman
0.1 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Pasha Hotel

Address: Shabsough Street 4 Al | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $31 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amman Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Downtown Amman. We're across the road from the Roman Theater and 500m from the Citadel.In the heart of Downtown, 40 rooms all with private bath, AC, and plazma TV, satellite,, spa and sauna. The hotel features panoramic views from the roof terrace. We also provide tours and airport transfers.Cooking class for Arabic food,Rent a friend service for tour of AmmanLibrary and heaps of helpfull information on Amman and tourist attractions and how to get to with a simple clear homemade map Cafe indoor and outdoor.Valet Parking in front of hotelRestaurant at hotel Pizza Roma Cae serves a wide range of drinks,Pizza and authentic Arabic food,Nightly entertainment song and dance group traditional Jordan dance.Toour Desk organise group and privte tours of Jordan and a Car Rental service desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Amman Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing