We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant first night in Jordan!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amman Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amman Pasha Hotel
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant first night in Jordan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We were staying one night in Amman before heading down to Perta. After picking up a hire car the hotel was easy to find with a GPS. Parking not so easy around that area - but someone from the hotel was on hand to park my car for me right out the front of the hotel! We were greeted by Raymond on check-in, and the stay continued to get better from there. Had a lovely meal in the hotel, as well as lots of fun dancing with the staff and other guests during the impromptu floor show. Upon check-out the next morning Raymond even got in the car with us to show us the way to the Citadel, even though he then had to walk back down the hill! We can't speak highly enough of the staff here. Rooms are comfortable, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Boj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    277
    83
    44
    15
See reviews for
98
234
238
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We loved our stay with Raymond and his wonderful staff. We are a family of four and have just returned from a week in Jordan and both kids rated this hotel the best even when compared to a 5 star option. The bunk beds in our room, the small petting zoo in the foyer, the free ice creams and overall the vivacity and liveliness of the place. The restaurant is full of atmosphere and the food was simple but good. If you are looking for fun and an opportunity to meet fellow travellers then this is the right hotel. On the down side our room was extremely dated and the promise of satellite tv and mini bar is a very inflated one - a telly that didn't work and an ancient dirty fridge. The bathroom was in a very bad state with cracked sink and smelly toilet. But we were willing to forgive all this as Raymond has only had the hotel a year and is updating when he can but don't expect much from the accommodation and you won't be disappointed. The staff arrange trips and transfers galore and we availed of the airport transfer and Jerash trip - all good and well priced but the car did not have a seatbelt in the middle so it was a little precarious. The location is fantastic but it is the city centre so very noisy - earplugs a good idea! We met a couple of families there who would all go back so hopefully this realistic review will persuade many more. Thanks again Raymond!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a recently refurbished bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife, friend and I stayed at Amman Pasha for two nights in April. We rented a car at the airport and requested transportation arranged by the hotel so that we could follow the driver and not get lost in the incredibly challenging and fun traffic of Amman. This plan worked perfectly and at arrival at the hotel we were greeted with tea, friendliness and helpfulness by a well trained staff. The rooms are basic, noisy, and the carpets are dirty, but we overlooked that after going to the rooftop and almost touching the ancient Roman theatre around the corner, the citadel a few blocks away, and all the sites old Amman has to offer. The owner takes pride in his 'love for life' attitude, and it reflects in the fun atmosphere of the hotel and tasty restaurant. He gave us detailed directions to the places we wanted to go to using a map and taking his time to make sure that we understood. There is free Wi-Fi available in the lobby. Do not come to the Pasha for a luxurious stay, but the location, price, and staff will woo you, and you might just forget about your rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I got into Amman Pasha Hotel about 9pm and within 5 minutes, Raymond the manager, "dragged" me into his adjoining restaurant and got me to dance in front of strangers. It was a great introduction and he and his staff made me feel really at ease.
Let's be honest, you are not paying for luxury rooms but my one with adjoining bathroom was clean and tidy. But you're not paying to stay in the room and because the staff were so friendly, I was happy to sit in the reception area or restaurant.
The location is great and within walking distance from the amphitheatre and the Citadel but also the gold souks if you're feeling flush.
One last thing, big thanks to Feras. He walked with me to the pharmacy but ended up spending a couple of hours walking me around the area. Amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tamaravega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We enjoyed the time at Amman Pasha Hotel very much. The staff was great and extremely helpful with all matters, and they really made us feel welcome in Amman. Outstanding location - just across from the Roman Amphitheater and other top sights in Amman, which were the best appreciated from the rooftop terrace on the 6th floor. Despite the very central location, we got parking in front of hotel. Colorful and nicely designed restaurant with wide range of very tasty local food, and we had lots of fun with Jordanian dances. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madara_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a triple room at amman pasha towards the end of march. It's a budget hotel, and what works in its favour is its location... Perfect for touring the historic part of amman... Infact, we could see the amphitheatre from our window!
The cafe served good and value for money food.
Raymond and his team are friendly and very very helpful... Every night they put together a fun dance programme at their cafe!
However, there are a few things that need fixing... The towels are old and need to be changed and wifi should be provided in the rooms. Wifi was available only in the lobby and was incredibly slow.
Initially, I also had a tough time finding the right balance between the hot and cold water in their showers, but was able to fix that later.
But all said and done, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kavzchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed in amman pasha hotel for about 4 nights and have no regrets, everything was organized from airport transfers and tours. Raymond and everyone connected to the hotel (receptionists / travel agents / drivers) were great, friendly and hospitable. Its a different feel in the hotel (homelike feel)...we walked to the citadel, gold souq and roman theatre. The food was super delicious especially the kofta!!! - which i ate daily... Our flight out of amman was 10 pm and they actually allowed us for a late check out which was such a nice gesture. The hotel is not 5 stay but the people who worked in this hotel exceeded our expectations.......

Room Tip: our room was at the 4th floor, although we were awaken from mosque prayers, it made us appreciate mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pao_otr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#18 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#20 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#16 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Pasha Hotel

Property: Amman Pasha Hotel
Address: Shabsough Street 4 Al | Amman Downtown, Amman 11181, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amman Pasha Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best hotel in Downtown Amman. We're across the road from the Roman Theater and 500m from the Citadel.In the heart of Downtown, 40 rooms all with private bath, AC, and plazma TV, satellite,, spa and sauna. The hotel features panoramic views from the roof terrace. We also provide tours and airport transfers.Cooking class for Arabic food,Rent a friend service for tour of AmmanLibrary and heaps of helpfull information on Amman and tourist attractions and how to get to with a simple clear homemade map Cafe indoor and outdoor.Valet Parking in front of hotelRestaurant at hotel Pizza Roma Cae serves a wide range of drinks,Pizza and authentic Arabic food,Nightly entertainment song and dance group traditional Jordan dance.Toour Desk organise group and privte tours of Jordan and a Car Rental service desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Amman Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing