We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Boutique Hotel Amman
Ranked #3 of 109 Amman B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stay four night. The owner and staff are very nice. The room is clean. The location is good to find local restaurant and service taxi station. The hotel can arrange taxi for airport pick up and drop off which is very cheap.

Room Tip: I feel the room along the street is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael621022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala S, Manager at The Boutique Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Michael,
we are always happy to get our guests with the best deals available
take care
enjoy Jordan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 231 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Room
I am travelling with a young child, and we stayed for 7 days in the same hotel. Reason is to avoid packing and unpacking so we have stay in 1 hotel thruout our stay in Jordan but we travel all around. We have an ensuite, very clean bed sheets, towels and every 2 days, the housekeeping lady will clean our room or we can request to clean it anytime we want, no issue. The water is clean and good pressure and we can adjust to cool or warm water for a shower. Just a note to all travellers, the room & reception is on the 3rd flloor, there is no lift so we have to lugged our extremely heavy weight luggage up an down but since we stayed thruout, it wasnt that bad but still we manage with the hotel's satff help - so no issue.

Transport
Unless you are an adventurous back-packer, you can choose your own way of transportation but with a little girl, we want to spend more time enjoying the trip and less hassle with inconvenience with changing buses/taxis. So on the first day, we have the reception, Hani and Yousef arrange all our trip to Jerash, Petra and Dead Sea, including the picking and taking us back to the airport. Very convenient, we can stop anywhere for toilets or to buy food or souveniors.

Food & Shopping
The location is fantastic, food is all around the corner, either takes aways or restaurants, all local food. Walk a litlte down the road (towards the mosque), that is lots of shopping and there are lots of souks and markets that you can venture.

Service
We had a good chat with Ala about travelling and service, very friendly and even bring in a chocolate spread for the bread for my daughter. Very thoughtful. Hani and Yousef is excellent, with all our stay and transport, direction and advice needs.

Overall is a very good stay for all of us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KindCompassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala S, Manager at The Boutique Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

Dear Fiza,

Thank you a lot for taking the time to share your experience ,especially the fact that we are on the second floor with no elevator, so future guest can take it into consideration

serving you was our pleasure , and please say hi to your little daughter, my kids are playing with the playhouse you left in the room it is a great hiding place :) thank you

take care bye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night. The location is good right in the middle of Amman, the place is relatively quiet, plenty of eating options in the area nearby. The guy at the reception is really nice and friendly. Nothing on the downside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Archie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our time in Amman. The prices are normal for a double room, but the rooms are much cleaner and nicer than in other hotels in this price segment (at least what I remembered from my last visit to Amman 5 years ago). The receptionist Hani is a really nice guy and the location is perfect- right in the middle of the city.Since this is an important part for me I have to underline again how clean everything was (bathroom, room, sheets...) and that the beds are very comfortable. Definitely one of the best places I have been to during travelling (to different countries in the region)!
The hotel is also close to the quiet famous hashem restaurant (cheap and good Foul, Hommos, Falafel...) and the Jadal cultur center/cafe- difficult to find, but worth if you want to have a cheap and good coffee in a really nice and calm place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala S, Manager at The Boutique Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words,
that is what our promise to our customers
clean white sheets with a big comfortable bed
and hygiene clean bathrooms with 24 hours high pressure hot water !
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the souterrain of the Boutique Hotel. The service was great, the team very friendly and helpful and the room was clean with good airconditioning. The hotel arranged an airport pick up which was helpful. Moreover, the hotel is situated at a nice spot in Amman with the Jafra Cafe just opposite the street, the citadel on 10minute walk and the best falafel breakfast in town down the street (not to miss, the place is crowed with locals every morning)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed at the BHA in July. We had the basement room with ensuite. It was cozy and clean, and we really liked being tucked away in our own space. Even though it was street level, we had no problems with noise. Staff was fantastic - friendly and very accommodating. And, the location is superb - you are right in the heart of Amman. The only complaint would be that we had issues with the internet, but it could have been an Amman-wide problem. I would definitely stay here again, and for solo women travels, I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Basement room is a great option, especially for those wanting a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ala S, Manager at The Boutique Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Kata


Thank you for your great review , and i just want to confirm that the basement room is really on the ground level of the hotel , but because it has only a sky lite and no side windows we called it the basement room, amazingly it is so quite inside it so you can enjoy a good night sleep
great to hear you enjoyed it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Cute,clean kitshy room(mine was the basement room) with a small but clean functional bathroom and a super comfy bed.This is a great value for money hotel. Air conditioning worked great and in spite of being in downtown Amman,it was peaceful and quiet inside the room.Free wifi worked fast and the airport pickup facility was efficient.It is in walking distance of most attractions and has great shops,restaurants,bazaars and coffee shops around. Hani the manager was super helpful and can help with directions to most places and there are pretty good tours around Jordan available at the hotel.My tours were great with comfortable car and friendly driver Yousef.
P.S Just keep the aircon on(though terrible environmentally) if going out during daytime otherwise you will return to a furnace as Amman is burning hot.There is a great Shawarma and juice place called Enjoy on the opposite side of the road and the money exchangers opposite the gold market offer best rates in comparison to Friday mosque ones.A great option for budget travelers and will return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svetlanabaghawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 150 in Amman
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#27 of 150 in Amman
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#22 of 150 in Amman
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#23 of 150 in Amman
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawa Guest House
Hawa Guest House
#1 of 109 in Amman
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sydney Hotel
Sydney Hotel
#1 of 103 in Amman
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boutique Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutique Hotel Amman

Address: Prince Mohamad Street, building 32 | downtown, in front of Jaffra Cafe, Amman 11101, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 109 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Price Range: $10 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Boutique Hotel Amman, located in the heart of old Amman. We offer the perfect combination while being located within walking distance from the Roman Amphitheater, al-Balad Theater, antique and local produce markets. You will experience the warmth and hospitality of staying in an original house that has been fully renovated in 2012. Accommodation in downtown Amman could not get any better with our newly renovated rooms with spring mattresses that guarantee a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your The Boutique Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing