We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to travel with family”
Review of By The Lemon Tree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
By The Lemon Tree
Ranked #10 of 105 Amman B&B and Inns
Eugene, Oregon, United States
1 review
“A great place to travel with family”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The 3 bedroom flat had all we needed for me, my wife, my brother and his wife to enjoy each others company while still having our own rooms with private baths. The breakfasts under the lemon tree were a great way to start the day. Evenings would find us on the roof top terrace sipping wine overlooking Amman. Being close to Paris Circle provided a convenient location to downtown, the Citadel, food and restaurants. Guido and his staff are great hosts. We highly recommend The Lemon Tree B and B anyone visiting Amman.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidoamm, Owner at By The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We are delighted to have met you because it is people like you that make running a guest house fun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    8
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
16
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Lemon Tree offered everything they advertised and more. Bright, clean and homely. Magnificent views from the roof top and a great place to relax 24/7. Large family, dining and kitchen space. The layout allows for plenty of room to be with others, yet relax in your own space. A great breakfast with lots of choice. Fresh linen available. Fast wi-fi. A safe place for travellers if you are first time in Jordan. It is located in a good area. Real value for money. Only thing I would do: no full length mirror on top floor.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and quiet. Double room on top floor is very roomy. Street parking handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidoamm, Owner at By The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Hello Joy, thank you for taking the time to post. We are happy to hear your stay was pleasant and rewarding and we are working on a tall mirror for your room... thank you for the tip and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed in the studio. When I opened the room door, wow I was dazzled by the light shining thru to a clean, tidy place with modern furniture. I shared the roof top terrace with other tenants and the owners themselves. Cool people, always looking after their guests satisfaction.
The next morning I woke up to a toilet not flushing, notified the owners and by the time I got back from coffee with my friend everything was perfect and neat. Breakfast was great.
The pets are there yes but they are not really in the way.

Room Tip: What I liked best was the Excellent service and the warmth of the owners. I would definitely recom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RittaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guidoamm, Owner at By The Lemon Tree, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for the kind words and do please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by toilet not flushing. We have only just inaugurated this floor and we are still snagging it. You were the second guest to use that room. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. - Guido -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.6 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.3 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#22 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#7 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Lemon Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Lemon Tree

Property: By The Lemon Tree
Address: Hafeth Ibrahim Street 1 | Jabel Webdeh, Amman 11191, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner occupied B&B in the traditional style. We live downstairs whilst guest accommodation along with a lounge and kitchen are on the upper floors accessible through a separate entrance. By The Lemon Tree is not a hotel. There is no reception, no telephone operator nor is there a reservations department nor indeed, are there Bell Boys to greet you upon your arrival. Effectively, this means that your bed will not be turned down at sunset so that you won't get a chocolate on your pillow either. By the Lemon Tree is our home. We live on the ground floor whilst guest accommodation is arranged on the upper floors accessible through a separate entrance. By The Lemon Tree is ideally suited to independent professionals that require a functional short term base in Amman but that do not require hand holding on a daily basis. ATTENTION! When making your way to our house, remember that despite the existence of street names, in Jordan nobody uses addresses. Also, not only are taxi drivers thoroughly unfamiliar with addresses but more often than not, they are not familiar with any areas of town other than major venues. In order to facilitate your transfer By The Lemon Tree, contact us prior to starting your trip so we can direct you to the best way to get here ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your By The Lemon Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing