We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trader Vic’s Amman is AMAZING”
Review of Trader Vic's Amman

Trader Vic's Amman
Ranked #158 of 918 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $25 - $35
Cuisines: Caribbean, Polynesian, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The World famous Trader Vic's Restaurant & Bar Lounge, and Home of the Original Mai Tai®. Offering a variety of Polynesian and Island Exotic Cuisine accompanied by New World Wines and Cocktails perfectly mixed by Trader Vic’s Bartenders, considered the best in Jordan.Whether you are in the mood for a relaxing chill environment with friends and loved ones or in the mood for a night of dance and mingling our professional Cuban band will make your night one to remember.With locations around the world, Trader Vic’s is a family of restaurants, united by our four cornerstones: Decor, Food, Drinks, and Service. Combined, these define the Trader Vic’s Brand and create the Trader Vic’s experience. Our Happy Hour is from 6- 9 PM
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tiki officionados in the Middle East... here is your oasis in the desert... amazing tiki atmosphere, mixology and service... I cannot complement enough the experience at this beautiful time capsule to tiki’s glory days... somehow in the middle of Jordan. I love it.
(PS - Ask for Mohammed... his Puka Puka’s come particularly recommended!)

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Juewon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a big fan for the trader vics in global
..my experience in trader Amman was the best.. I went to trader in Beirut, Sharm ,Bahrain and Dubai ... seriously your team in Amman was the best ..Big like to you Mohammed Zeriqat for your hospitality..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank U3718ADabdulrahmana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good food in a good portions. Value for money. Good place to enjoy dinner after a hard work day. Maybe little cold air condition

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank opleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had dinner there several nights as part of a tour group. We had a couple of people who were Gluten Free ... and the chef, Tiger, went out of his way to explain every food dish they could eat and also made them gluten free French fries and ice cream on the spot..

For all of us the food was terrific ...

Would recommend to anyone ..

Gary W

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wag5659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice big pub and bar to spend the night at .. highly recommended in a lrestegious hotel ... just love the place

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TsmileDesign C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trader Vic's Amman also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Trader Vic's Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing