We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Beit Sitti

Beit Sitti
Ranked #12 of 638 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $70
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: guests to make a homemade traditional arabic salad, mezza, main course and a dessert course arabic meal with the help of a local woman , then get to enjoy it on our balcony or indoors at our grandmothers house in one of the oldest neighbourhoods in Amman
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a must do when visiting Amman, Jordan. The restaurant name translates to "My Grandmother's House." The name is very fitting insofar as the neighborhood and the place feels very familiar and comfortable. As my wife and I are vegetarian, we called ahead and the staff helped arrange a meatless dinner. We helped prepare "Mat'loubi," Salad and an Eggplant dip. After about an hour (or so) of food preparation (including wine and good company), we were ready to eat. The food was absolutely delicious, and very healthy. In all of my travels around the world, this by far one of the best experiences I've ever had anywhere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pharo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    28
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
“Perfect all around!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a lovely time learning to cook some traditional Arab food with my daughter while visiting Amman from the US. A cozy welcome atmosphere, fantastic food to eat with others once the meal was prepared. Loved everything about it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank gailra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman joprdan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love the experience”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I dearly recommend this experience of cooking and dinning ,which gave me a nostalgic feeling to my grandma's cooking and warm house.the food was great ,very warm atmosphere , amazing chef and most of all a very cute young enthusiastic owner. A BIGTHANK for all the staff at beit sitti , i'm coming back again and again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience, The Best of All”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The name translates to My Grandmothers House, Hence Grandmothers cooking, In Arabia thats what all people grow up to, their delicious Grandma's Cooking.

I went there with my friends and were greeted by the owner of the place, She's a wonderful host.

The experience was great because you get to learn the traditional arabic cooking that your Grandma cooks and at the same time find out some of your own talents.

I really recommend it if you're looking for a unique cooking & dining experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeenK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Awesome Amman Experience!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a wonderful time with my friends!
the food and atmosphere was super nice..i would definitely recommend to give Beit Sitti a try!!
+ the host is super cool!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CamilK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beit Sitti also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Beit Sitti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing