We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good tastes, reasonable prices”
Review of Al-Quds Restaurant

Al-Quds Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 636 Restaurants in Amman
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good tastes, reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The first time we ate there, the guy who took the order (appeared to be running this restaurant with his brother) was highly impatient. He remained friendly, but we felt pressured to choose really quickly. The restaurant is really fast paced: food came immediately. Despite the somewhat hectic aura, we went again, as the food leaves no wished open. The second time we gave the order to the brother, upstairs. We ordered another meal, but were served beans instaed of occra - but the food was nice and tasty.
If you are out for good food, good prices - then you might want to go to Jerusalem Restaurant, also known as Al-Quds.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    56
    32
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“True presentation of Amman”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

My mom remembers eating their when she was a kid, I now take my kids their when we visit jordan. I see more and more tourists every time I go. The food is Excelant and the service is great (for jordan standard). It's not the cleanest Resturant in the area but it is very very good servings the authentic Jordanian cuisine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Delicious mansaf!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We had heard tale about the delicious food at Al-Quds, so naturally, we had to try it. We were not disappointed! The mansaf was a huge plate of rice and chicken--which I couldn't finish--in addition to smaller plates of bread, olives, and peppers.

It was a little quiet when we went in during the evening near the middle of Ramadan, and of course, being a foreigners, I got alot of stares, but the food was delicious and very filling. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eldosokyjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Level Contributor
176 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“the BEST Mansaf in town!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This places serves absolutely the best Mansaf in town! the closest to the traditional homemade mansaf..
the staff are very few but they're really nice and friendly. it might not be the nicest, tidiest, most presentable place, but the food is so good, and the prices are so reasonable. i'm always happy to eat there..

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shireen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excelent local restaurant”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I love this kind of places. It is a traditional cheap restaurant, full of locals, pretty straightforward: small menu, all tasty.

I had "Mensaf" just because it was claimed as "national dish" in the many. It was nice, but my wife's chiken was even better.

Side dishes like Hommos and Muttabel were very tasty too. I think we paid something like 7 JOD (=10 USD) which I consider quite fair.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alexcarreras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al-Quds Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Al-Quds Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing