We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak and top service ”

The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar
Ranked #108 of 872 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $50 - $200
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Looking for the best steaks in town? The Library Lounge & Cigar Bar is the perfect place. Designed for those who appreciate the finer things in life, the Library is the ideal place to enjoy three of life’s pleasure; gourmet food, a fine drink and a smooth cigar.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Well I cannot fault the service and food at this establishment
A very professional outfit with top servers who really make the difference here as they are extremely attentive and are fastidious-over the little details which make fine dining what it is
Steaks cooked to perfection and a great wine list

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Day34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdM221, Restaurant Manager at The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with us related to your recent visit to The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and that the service provided by our staff have met with your expectations.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again at our restaurant.

Sincerely,
Fawzi Saadeh,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 65 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2019 via mobile

I was very sceptical at first, but after my 4th visit to this restaurant I'm convinced that it is 1 of the best places - if not the best - to dine at the OR Tambo International Airport. I've tried 4 different dishes. All of them are delectable, freshly prepared and DELICIOUS. My personal favourite being the succulent Karoo lamb cutlets. Visit this place anytime - you will definitely not be disappointed.
Happy dining!!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 147jds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

When you want experience fine dining and excellent food you should come here because this is the place.
Beautiful atmosphere, excellent service, amazing food and a large selection of cigars (I do not smoke but I love the place).

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fankheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdM221, Restaurant Manager at The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with us related to your recent visit to The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and that the service provided by our staff have met with your expectations.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you again at our restaurant.

Sincerely,
Fawzi Saadeh,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019

If you are passionate about cigar, then this is the place to be.

Calm, elegant, quite, professional team and classy

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank Bobztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdM221, Restaurant Manager at The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with us related to your recent visit to The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit.

Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Fawzi Saadeh,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Really nice ambiance!! Good service. Non-intrusive. They have a pretty large selection of cigars - unfortunately & surprisingly no Cuban cigars. But they do have some fairly good Dominican cigars (won’t match a Cohiba, though). I enjoyed my cigar with a good cognac!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank RajaR957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdM221, Restaurant Manager at The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a review with us related to your recent visit to The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Fawzi Saadeh,
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to The Library Lounge and Cigar Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing