We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome place but it seems he opened in dabouq cause I have eaten there”

B Lebanese Pastries
Ranked #1 of 8 Bakeries in Amman
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: A special cozy bakery serving authentic Lebanese pastries, kaaks, sandwiches and pizzas. Our ingredients are fresh and mouthwatering. "B" Lebanese pastries is the "A" bakery in Amman!
amman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awsome place but it seems he opened in dabouq cause I have eaten there”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Awesome place but it seems it is open also in dabouq cause I ate at it in dabouq not in habal amman and the best is the stake sandwich with fresh orange juice the best

Helpful?
2 Thank sammouh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Try it out-won't regret it!”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

As we were staying right across this place,it was convenient to come here!
Quite a small place,high tables on each side of walls with few stools and more popular for takeaways.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and as we are vegetarians he suggested Man'ousheh- pastry filled with spinach,cheese and onions and and Kaakeh- brown pita bread filled with halloumi,cucumber and olives and both baked in wood fired oven.These were delicious and we even asked to pack some for lunch next day!
We also had a wood fired baked pizza which was delicious.
Highly recommend it and located on 2nd circle opposite Bellevue Hotel!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Lebanese”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Located at Circle 2 in Amman,this small Lebanese restaurant was one of its kind.Since this was my first time to try a Lebanese cuisine, I asked the restaurant manager to suggest me some local Lebanese special foods.Eventually I ended up having the Lebanese Thyme ( with olives,onions and Tomatoes) for my dinner and turned out to be delicacy. It was vey fairly priced at 1.25 JD.It tasted very similar to a Mexican Quesadilla.

Ram

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ram_vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A fantastic place in Amman”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very kind staff, easy to find in the second circle (roundabout) - The lebanese waiter is very friendly and helpful... The pièces of advise he provided were fantastic. Try the steak roll and the chicken one, you will not be disappointed... higly recommended venue!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ceob1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What's an amazing place”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Locate just in front of the Bellevue Hotel this restaurant is just WONDERFUL! You will be immediately charmed by the kindness of the staff (a young Lebanese very friendly... I'm sad I forgot to ask his name to mention him here). The typical food is freshly produced and what's to say about the taste... FABULOUS... I have tried the chicken roll and the steak one... Delicious! So, if you want to eat well for a very affordable price, go to any taxi driver to bring you to the second circle and eat at B Lebanese pastries. Thanks for the fantastic time with you. A tourist from Belgica!

Helpful?
1 Thank AMDG2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B Lebanese Pastries also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to B Lebanese Pastries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing