We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barakat Hotel Apartments
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

If you need a place to stay in Amman I can recommend Barakat Hotel Apartments. A good price for what you get. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have free WiFi. There is a kitchenette that you can use for cooking with a supermarket close by (Safeway). The JETT bus service is a 5 minute cab ride away (2 JOD) for travelling to Petra.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JNQ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
9
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

-The 2 bed room appartmet have only one very small toilet, shower size is 80 cm by 80 cm.
- The hygene is very low, esspecially toilets, they are old, rusty, ans smell very bad, and there is NO daily room cleaning! Its by request!
- The wifi is instable.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank hadiboland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

Orpington, Kent
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a safe friendly place convenient for Safeway, unions and culture streets nearby where cafes and cultural events take place. Taxis to most destinations are no more than 3 JOD. Receptionists were very helpful in advising us regarding various issues. Free safe in the office, coffee machine and a pleasant patio in the front. The studio was very well equipped we got sheets, towels and toiletries. The kitchenette is adequately equipped, with a modern microwave, gas hob, fridge and utensils. They even gave us washing up liquid and dish sponge. Bathroom is roomy, shower is great. There are nearly a thousand TV stations including BBCworld, CNN, Chinese TV, Japanese TV, Aljazeera, France24 and more all in the English language. You need to use the dvd control to change the channels, changing the volume is also from the same control (left and right arrows). If you need the room cleaned and sheets changed everyday then you need to ask. We left our big suitcase at the hotel and went to petra. The location is convenient for business and leisure, therefore close to major roads. The downside is noise of traffic.

Room Tip: Our Studio was 403, south facing good for winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swift_tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

When my wife and I return to Amman, we'll be back here. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with a small kitchenette and a small refrigerator. The room was clean and well maintained, but they only appear to clean when asked to. We had it done every other day. The front desk staff were just terrific, very nice and worked hard to meet our needs. The Safeway Supermarket is exactly 5 minutes walk away as is Fitness First gym. The TV has very few channels and only 1 English channel CNN, but other than that, this was good value for our needs. This was not a problem as we downloaded movies to our computer or streamed in radio from our home country. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertS1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We had a 10 days stay at this cozy, clean and quiet apartment. You get a great value for your money. The staff are so friendly and responsive. Cleaning is on daily basis or upon request. Underground hotel private parking and self service laundry if needed. Reasonably equipped kitchen but the staff will provide you with anything extra tableware if needed. Walking distance to Safeway and restaurants. Less than 15 minutes to downtown Amman and easy access to all major highways. Internet and WiFi access upon request. Hot water and heat 24hours. We will come back and stay again in this place for sure ....

Room Tip: Higher floors and back rooms have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singers593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

this place in Shmesany, has the quality of a well established "big" hotel, with the informal and friendly attitude that one can find in smaller places. the staff downstairs is friendly, helpful, some having even sense of humor....the othrer staff is friendly, bit far from using any English (mainly Egyptians) but it doesn't affect you comfort at all.
the location is excellent, close to shmesany center, not far from down town or any other place u like to visit.
the units are well equipped, kitchenette, wide space in sitting area. bathroom, in some units is rather small.
This is my third time in this hotel in the past year

Room Tip: this is a quiet area mostly, so even front rooms are ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dordarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Barakat Hotel Apartments during the summer of 2011, for a couple of nights. It's a budget establishment so good for the price (60JD through Booking.com / 55JD locally = per night per 2 bedroom apartment).

We flew to Amman and before arrival I had arranged with Barakat for an airport pick-up, so they were most helpful and punctual with this arrangement.

There's a Safeway supermarket within walking distance, quite handy.

Overall, if traveling on a budget, I would recommend.

Room Tip: We only stayed a couple of nights but if you are staying for longer then you might want to check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.5 mi away
New Park Hotel
New Park Hotel
#61 of 144 in Amman
66 reviews
4.2 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#72 of 144 in Amman
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beity Rose Suites Hotel
Beity Rose Suites Hotel
#119 of 144 in Amman
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Meneur Hotel
Meneur Hotel
#78 of 144 in Amman
13 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#30 of 144 in Amman
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#34 of 144 in Amman
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barakat Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barakat Hotel Apartments

Property: Barakat Hotel Apartments
Address: Yousef Bin Tashfin Street 86 | Shmeisani, Amman 11110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Barakat Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barakat offers self-contained accommodations in Amman’s financial Shmeisani District. It features daily-serviced apartments near shops and grocery stores. Wi-Fi access is free and private parking is available on site. Well-equipped kitchenettes are standard in all of the air conditioned Barakat Apartments. There are living and dining areas, equipped with terracotta floors and flat-screen TV. Barakat Hotel Apartments also offers a 24-hour front desk and 24-hour laundry facilities. Guests can relax on the outdoor terraces or on the grounds. The 24-hour Safeway mall can be found only a 5-minute walk from the hotel and there are a lot of local fast food restaurants nearby. The Queen Alia International Airport is 20 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Barakat Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing