We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for one night or two”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barakat Hotel Apartments
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed April 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Barakat Hotel Apartments during the summer of 2011, for a couple of nights. It's a budget establishment so good for the price (60JD through Booking.com / 55JD locally = per night per 2 bedroom apartment).

We flew to Amman and before arrival I had arranged with Barakat for an airport pick-up, so they were most helpful and punctual with this arrangement.

There's a Safeway supermarket within walking distance, quite handy.

Overall, if traveling on a budget, I would recommend.

Room Tip: We only stayed a couple of nights but if you are staying for longer then you might want to check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisabunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 23 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

I am, shall we say, a larger gentleman.

I made sure I booked a deluxe studio with a double and a single bed.

When we arrived we were given an apartment with 2 single beds.

When I asked, I was told the studio was not available! SO WHY LET ME BOOK IT?

Very friendly staff (most of them) but very noisy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We find it a studio only in this hotel. The room is clean but too small . The central heating is very noisy. The furniture is old and there is no carpet in the ground and with this cold weather is not good. The water from bath room and kitchen is coming slow. They have all kitchen item available and small stove to cook . No restaurant available her but they have many restaurant and Safeway Market nearby . Its good for 2 or 3 days only.
The cabinet is too small and no hanger to put our cloth. The fridge is quite good size to bring some food item and keep it their. The towel look clean but old .

Room Tip: Budget and good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neveen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My colleagues and I stayed at the Barakat for a week and were very happy to be there. The management and staff were all very helpful and when service was requested, we got it promptly and always with a smile which is so important to make us feel welcome.

The hotel is simple and unpretentious but it provided us with everything we needed to make our stay in Amman comfortable.

For the price we were paying, we got two bedrooms, a sitting room and a kitchen - that way we get our privacy, a place to rest and a place to interact when we need to. Having a kitchen helps as we were able to rustle up a simple meal when we feel like it. We got a unit with a huge balcony which gives us space to spread out even more which was great.

With free internet and self service laundry thrown in, we really could not ask for more.

Room Tip: ask for the unit with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ICDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSAMANASR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eskil08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Sigvard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0 mi away
Al Tayeb Hotel Apartments
Al Tayeb Hotel Apartments
#58 of 151 in Amman
6 reviews
8.2 mi away
New Park Hotel
New Park Hotel
#51 of 151 in Amman
68 reviews
2.7 mi away
Farah Hotel
Farah Hotel
#40 of 151 in Amman
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#23 of 151 in Amman
584 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ameer Alsharq Hotel
Ameer Alsharq Hotel
#56 of 151 in Amman
5 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#27 of 151 in Amman
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barakat Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barakat Hotel Apartments

Address: Yousef Bin Tashfin Street 86 | Shmeisani, Amman 11110, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $37 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Barakat Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barakat offers self-contained accommodations in Amman’s financial Shmeisani District. It features daily-serviced apartments near shops and grocery stores. Wi-Fi access is free and private parking is available on site. Well-equipped kitchenettes are standard in all of the air conditioned Barakat Apartments. There are living and dining areas, equipped with terracotta floors and flat-screen TV. Barakat Hotel Apartments also offers a 24-hour front desk and 24-hour laundry facilities. Guests can relax on the outdoor terraces or on the grounds. The 24-hour Safeway mall can be found only a 5-minute walk from the hotel and there are a lot of local fast food restaurants nearby. The Queen Alia International Airport is 20 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Barakat Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing