We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Petra Night Tours”
Review of Petra Nights Tours

Petra Nights Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$100.25*
and up
Guided Amman Tour with lunch (4 hrs)
More Info
$127.00*
and up
Private Tour Jerash and Dead Sea with lunch
More Info
$110.00*
and up
Guided Tour Jerash and Amman with light lunch
Ranked #1 of 22 Outdoor Activities in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore with Petra Nights Tours Amman the beauty of Jordan! We offer private and customized tours to Petra, Jerash, Dead Sea and other sites all over the country. Our goal is to provide personal service, give you an insight of Jordan, its people and its history and let you experience local food. Our family business has now 15 years experience in Jordan's tourism industry; we are member of the Jordan Tourism Board and ASTA.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Brilliant experience. Very professional company - always fast and comprehensive replies to any email queries. Great to have driver and personalised tour. Free wifi and water made available in car was an added bonus. Highly recommend. Very very good value for money.

5  Thank mphBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraNightsTours1, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear mphBrisbane,

Greetings! Thank you for taking time to review our services. We are happy you had a brilliant experience, thanks for the nice words and most of all for booking your tour with us. Have a nice day and we look forward to welcoming you back in Jordan.

Kind regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 460 of 577 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I am very satisfied with my tour through PNT. The flexibility I was able to get by taking a solo tour (slightly more expensive) was amazing. I wanted to go to Petra right when it opened and they were able to accommodate by changing the hotel pickup to 4:30am. The guide/driver was fantastic and full of information, and my guide in Petra knew every stone as he'd been leading people through the area for 20+ years.

If I did it over, I would sleep in a Bedouin camp!

Petra is SO worth it.

1  Thank Jofranki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraNightsTours1, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear jofranki,

Hi there! Thank you for taking time to review our services. Pleasant to know you had an amazing tour to Petra. Thanks for booking with us. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My 3 day, 3 night tour with Petra Nights Tours was truly wonderful. The itinerary took in the highlights of Jordan as well as leaving me ample leisure time.

Jordan is a remarkable country. The geography is amazing at every turn of every corner, from magnificent views down deep valleys to the plains below sea level around the Dead Sea.

The archeological site of Petra is remarkable. It is a must for the intrepid traveler. I will certainly return for a more extended stay.

The people of Jordan are friendly and very welcoming.

Petra Nights Tours organised excellent accommodation, all park entry fees and a van that included wifi. The driver was excellent and very knowledgable about Jordan's history and the many sites that I visited in this brief tour. Thanks Mr Esam. The tour guide at Petra was also very knowledgable about this site and its fascinating history.

I would highly recommend Petra Nghts Tours to travellers wanting a well organised and exciting tour of this great country.

2  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Jon S,

We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking time to review our company services. We appreciate your effort and we are happy to read your kind words. Glad to know you had a wonderful time in Jordan and enjoyed the magnificent sites. Thank you for travelling with us and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back here in Jordan.

Regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I just wanted to thank Petra Nights Tours for an excellent three days in Jordan. My fiancee and I had a great time and saw a lot more than we would have done had we organized the trip ourselves. We also felt that PNT's offer was real value for money and loved the little touches such as having WiFi in the car or being given a mobile phone upon arrival. I can also not say enough about our driver, Ahmad, who was fantastic. Overall, we would recommend PNT to anybody who is interested in going to Jordan, and will tell all our friends about the great service we got.

3  Thank Mladen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dead Mladen,

You are welcome and thank you for making Petra Nights Tours part of your wonderful holiday in Jordan. We are happy to know you had an excellent time in our lovely country. Thank you for the great review you shared. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Mohammad Al Masadeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We are just back from a fantastic trip to Petra with all our internal travel in Jordan organised by Petra Nights Tours. Everything was very well-organised, from the warm welcome at Amman airport, to the 2.5 hour smooth drive (our driver Esam was excellent) from the airport to Petra (with complimentary WIFI in our private, air-conditioned minivan), to the enthusiastic greeting by our guide, Alaa, at the Movenpick Hotel, to the use of a free mobile phone while in Jordan, to the suggested changes to our itinerary, to the excellent local guide in Petra and to our smooth transfer back to Amman airport three days later.

I would make the following points. Petra is an excellent destination for a three night long weekend. The BA flights to Amman from London Heathrow are conveniently timed and you need two full days to explore the wonders of Petra, Little Petra (beautiful, deserted and free entrance!), Petra by Night (only on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays) and Wadi Rum, the nearby desert famed for its associations with Lawrence of Arabia. Do not do Petra and Petra by Night on the same day if you can avoid it as there is a lot of walking and it is too tiring! Do make the effort to climb to the monastery in Petra (800 uneven, rocky steps) - it is actually more stunning than the much photographed Treasury and it was a wonderful experience to sit quietly sipping a cup of hot, sweet tea, in the charming cafe opposite. Do not use the donkeys as they are not treated well. Arrive at Petra at 7am with a guide and you will have the place to yourselves for the first few hours before the tourist buses arrive (although tourism has dropped off a cliff in Jordan currently due to the situation in the Middle East.) Make time for a visit to Little Petra which is stunning, deserted and on a very small scale. You do not need a local Bedouin guide there and no need to climb to see "the best view in the world" as it isn't! Stay at the Movenpick which is an oasis of luxurious calm across the road from the entrance to Petra. Finally, use Petra Nights Tours to organise your trip. They do deserve all the glowing reports on Trip Advisor.

3  Thank 101ROD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear 101ROD,

Greetings from Petra Nights Tours!
First of all, we really appreciate your effort on writing a comprehensive and informative review about your recent vacation in Jordan with our company, we are very thrilled reading it. We also like to express our sincere thank you very much for the wonderful travel review you posted on our page. Pleased to know you found our services well organized and enjoyed your amazing stay in Jordan to explore Petra, Little Petra, and Wadi Rum. Again many thanks for the kind words and most of all thank you for making Petra Nights Tours part of your fantastic holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back in Jordan.

Warm regards,
Mohammad Al Masadeh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petra Nights Tours also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Petra Nights Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing