We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Custom trip for a short visit to the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Petra Nights Tours

Petra Nights Tours
Ranked #1 of 23 Outdoor Activities in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore with Petra Nights Tours Amman the beauty of Jordan! We offer private and customized tours to Petra, Jerash, Dead Sea and other sites all over the country. Our goal is to provide personal service, give you an insight of Jordan, its people and its history and let you experience local food. Our family business has now 15 years experience in Jordan's tourism industry; we are member of the Jordan Tourism Board and ASTA.
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Custom trip for a short visit to the country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was travelling with my boyfriend during 2013 Easter (5 days) and wanted to see Petra but also other interesting sites in Jordan.Several emails after, Mohammed planned a custom trip based on our needs and interests.Since pick-up at the airport until departure day our driver and guide, Manher, took us to every stage of our journey. Always gave us honest advice and explanations about everything we saw and visited. Petra Nights Tours is a reliable, serious and client-oriented company. 100% recommended!

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
5 Thank MamenSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear MamenSimon,

Hello. Thank you for taking time to review our services, we appreciate your feedback and we are happy to know everything went smooth and you enjoyed your visit in our lovely country. We thank you for travelling with us and hope to see you again in Jordan.

Kind regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    30
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great time with the Family!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our driver Alaa picked us up at our hotel in Amman and from then on our trip was great. We had two families ( 4 adults and 4 kids) in the Petra Nights Tours van and we always felt safe. His van has free wi-fi but not all of them have it, so request it! He drove us to Petra and back to Amman from Aqaba ( another PNT driver drive us to Aqaba from Petra but he was fine as well. All of his recommendations were great, especially about starting the Petra hike at 7:00am. We highly recommend PNT!

Visited April 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
4 Thank SurferDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear SurferDavid,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our services and for sharing it in TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great trip and you felt safe in our lovely country. We appreciate your review and recommendation. Thank you for travelling with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show you more places in Jordan.

Kind regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went on a private tour of Petra. This was an incredible place, an incredible experience, and my driver couldn't have been more courteous, friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.

Visited March 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank RideAJetski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear RideAJetski,

We would like to express our sincere thank you for reviewing our services. Glad to know you enjoyed Petra. Many thanks for travelling with Petra Nights Tours. Hope to see you again in Jordan.

Best regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Couldnt be more perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We did a week long trip to Jordan with PNT in the last week of Feb to coincide with our 1st wedding anniversary and my birthday. PNT couldnt have made the trip even more perfect than they had. From the first email, Mohamed replied almost instantly! When we arrived, there was an airport representitive who met us the minute we got off the aerobridge to help us thru customs and with our luggage before handing us over to our wonderful guide/driver, Alaa who took care of us for the week. We had a very comfortable brand new 7 seater just for the 2 of us and it had wifi which was conveinent. PNT even went to the extent of laising with the hotel (Evason Ma'in) we were staying at to organise the sweetest birthday surprise! They made sure it was a birthday to remember.

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank AzzalinaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Azzalina,

Hello there. Many thanks for sharing your wonderful review here in TripAdvisor, we are thrilled to read it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and tour with us. Glad to know that you like the birthday surprise. Thank you for choosing Jordan as a place to celebrate your wedding anniversary and your birthday and most of all for choosing Petra Nights Tours as your service provider. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great way to experience Jordan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had only 3 days to see Jordan and wanted to make the most of my time there. I booked tours to Petra and the Dead Sea through Petra Night Tours and am so glad I did. They looked after every detail, allowing me to relax and focus on taking in all the sights and experiences of Jordan. I had two different drivers, Ahmad and Mohammed, and both were wonderful, giving helpful tips and insights into the area and advice about where to shop and restaurants. Ahmad even showed me a great local spot to have a delicious meal after the Petra tour. Excellent service and a wonderful introduction to Jordan. Highly recommend.

Visited February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
2 Thank Mickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntoursjordan, Manager at Petra Nights Tours, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Mickie,

Hello. Many thanks for taking time to review our services, we are thrilled to read your feedback and we appreciate it. Glad to know that you had a great and relaxing time in Jordan. Thank you and we hope to see you soon in Jordan.

Kind regards,

Mohammad Al Masadeh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petra Nights Tours also viewed

 

Been to Petra Nights Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing