We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heritage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heritage House
Ranked #9 of 103 Amman B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great hotel/apartment in perfect location - nice neighborhood with many restaurants. The breakfast was fine, as long as you stick to local dishes (falaffel, hummus, etc). Would definitely stay here next time I'm in Amman.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequent__FlyerDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    63
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
41
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

Perfect location to spend one, or several days exploring Amman. Located on Rainbow street, a nice part of Amman. Well priced and easy to make reservations/enquiries via email. Many cafés, restaurants, shops and mini markets within minutes walking. Also walking distance from citadel and roman theater. Very ok to walk late night. Friendly staff always ready to help, to guide. They even loaned us money to pay our taxi. Disco within 8 meters from the hotel, watch out if your room faces that. Try to be on the other side, facing downhill. Breakfast is basic but it works. Our rooms were spacious and smelled good. There is nothing fancy in the rooms, but everything works ok. Hot showers worked fine. We would go back at Heritage House anytime.

Room Tip: Avoid the round, all glass corner and ask for a quieter area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Just had a 1 night stay at Heritage House and was very happy with it. Stayed with our family of 5 in the 2 bedroom apartment. Very clean, very comfortable, and in a good location making it easy to get to the sights and restaurants. We had nice hot showers and a quiet sleep. Would definitely recommend it. Great value for the price. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iguana5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

The hotel is located on Rainbow Street, where there are many handicraft stores and restaurants. The "best" places for Falafel and Sharwama are within walking distance. The rooms are not luxurious but for the price I have no complaints. The school next door may be a problem for some (students go to the school early to play football, and the school assembly starts around 8ish- complete with speeches over loudspeakers and playing national anthem. But it didnt bother us because we were out by then and off sightseeing. Breakfast was included but the selection is somewhat limited.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayutthaya88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Located on Rainbow, in the older part of town, quite a nice area with restaurants close by (many within 5-10mins walk). Its a fairly quiet end of the street.

Staff were friendly and accommodating. The room is more like a little suite with kitchenette, fridge, bar table, sofa. Bathroom was big and hot good pressure water.

Breakfast was included but quite limited especially if you are there for several weeks, though it was enough to fill me every morning.

Amman hotels can be quite expensive, so in that context, this is a good value option (I think I was paying $100USD per night). The big plus is that the staff are very helpful for all your needs and the location is nice to be able to walk about the area for food and drink. And since you have a kitchenette you can prepare things yourself too.

The downside is there are no facilities as in a larger hotel (gym, sports, spa, bar, restaurant, room service, etc).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 27mangoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very good hotel apartment suites. However, they do have a few long term guests and a negative is the breakfast - it's not that it's bad - but it's the same every day! I'd suggest a few bananas and other fruit would help. The only other negative is the school adjacent. The students gather outside in the playground nearly every morning at 7.30am and the head stands on the balcony with a loudhailer making a lot of unnecessary noise!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
621 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel is fine, clean and tidy and a good shower. Also an excellent location just off Rainbow Street However the real bonus for us was the service. I was pretty ill when we arrived and they arranged a doctor, following which despite there being no one else around the duty manager drove us to pick up a prescription, waited while we got it, took us back and then point blank refused to take any money for his trouble. Top man and top service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrushM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#20 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#10 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#16 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#5 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,190 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: Rainbow Street | 1st Circle 2901, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Hotel Class:4 star — Heritage House 4*
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing