We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfy place although there's room for improvement”
Review of Heritage House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Amman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Heritage House
Ranked #10 of 106 Amman B&B and Inns
Maldives
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A comfy place although there's room for improvement”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Things I like: Spacious room, good location, polite staff

Things I don't like: breakfast menu (it's the same every day, a bit boring I would say & the food is so-so), there's an insert on my pillow one day

Suggestions:
1. Maybe you guys can provide free slippers? It's a bit disturbing to walk barefoot every single day on the floor, especially after taking a shower and the bathroom floor became really slippery.

2. Try to add more different dishes on the breakfast menu

3. The bathroom, especially the shower, can use some repair. The floor became very wet whenever I took a shower with the slide door safely closed. It's a bit inconveient sometimes as I couldn't find a mop to clean it myself

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on 3rd floor--I bet the rooms there have good views of Amman without any trees blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cww7795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    63
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
41
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
1,148 reviews
409 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,190 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had a two bedroom suite for myself and two teenagers and loved this place. The suite was very spacious and afforded everyone the privvacy to do their thing. There was one bathroom to be shared and also a spacious living room with kitchenette and a desk in one of the bedrooms. In addition to haveing two TVs we also had a DVD player in the living room.There was some complimentary water. Everything was clean. You normally have to pay for WIFI but they offered this to us as we weren't going to be able to have breakfast due to an early morning departure. The WIFI was fast.

Staff were very friendly and accomodating. They printed out boarding passes and arranged for a reliable taxi driver who picked us up on time for an early morning flight. The friendly welcome was wonderful after a week in Israel! Our wake up call was on time, and there was a guard and receptionist 24 hours a day.

Location is wonderful with loads of lovely restaurants to choose from. The only this missing was a gym.

We would definitely chose this hotel as a base when back in Jordan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poleinahole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Lovely, small, friendly hotel in the dining district. Only a short walk away from Downtown, with its Gold Souk and with dozens of restaurants even closer in Rainbow Street.
The 2 bed apartment was ideal for us and the price was excellent. It was useful to have the ability to cook a snack if needed ( not that we did). The staff were friendly and helpful.

Beds were large and fairly comfortable and there were English movies on the TV.

We found the water was safe to drink!

Breakfasts were better than I expected: coffee or tea, cereals, salad and meats, sausages, hot potatoes, boiled eggs, fruit, several breads and loads of homous, jams, soft feta type cheese etc.

On a down side, the linen was damaged with many holes and rips before we arrived , and not changed for the week, the bathroom was seriously down at heel and grubby, with brown stains inside the toilet bowl, the shower tiles on floor and walls were filthy and the door needed cleaning. The door latch on the second room was damaged and we got stuck inside.

Having said that, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor or ones on the road side. It can get noisy in the evening with people coming f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiqtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A nice and clean hotel in a good area! We came during Ramadan so we couldn't do much exploring around the area and by the time things did open, we were ready for dinner and sleep. But because it was Ramadan, we appreciated even more that the rooms here have a stove top, microwave, sink, and dishes/silverware. Without these things, I think we would have subsisted on potato chips and pop for the two days we were there.

Once again, I believe because it was Ramadan, the service was okay - people weren't at the desk during the middle of the day to answer questions, but if the questions could wait until later in the day or earlier in the morning, someone was around to answer them. The hotel set up a trip for us and that went really well.

My husband and I will have business in Amman coming up again shortly and we plan on staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danae_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the 2 Bedroom apartment and found it great. The apartments was clean and very roomy. Beds and lounges were comfortable. The hotel has no pool and no restaurant, but I don't imagine it is catering to the holiday crowd more the 1 or 2 night stays. We chose to eat at the restaurant next door both nights and thoroughly recommend it. There were plenty of other restaurant choices as Rainbow Street seems quite modern and chic with numerous coffee shops and restaurants.
On the third floor I suspect you might get some street noise on weekends from the restaurant neighbours but we found the bedrooms quiet.
We included breakfast to make life easy in a foreign country and it was adequate. Certainly not to the standard of a 4 star hotel but nor was the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baj2300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed just one night and enjoyed the location more than the hotel. It's basic but ok for a short stay as you will spend more time out the hotel than in. If you are looking for a place to stay and relax the find another. It's perfect however for dropping in and sleeping.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamFarrell23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Large clean room with kitchenette and separate room to store your clothes and bag. Our room was quiet but as we were on the 2nd floor did not have a good view of the citadel.
Good location on Rainbow Street which is abundant with eateries and close to town only a short 10 minute walk - turn left outside the hotel and walk down the hill then down the steps and follow the street downwards until you get to the town centre. From there it is only about 500m to the Roman Ruins.
As other reviewers have mentioned the breakfast is basic and does not include any fruit but enough to start you off for the day.
We stayed 2 nights and would recommend due to location and value compared to other hotels in Amman.
If you are arriving in Amman for the first time I would recommend arranging transport with the hotel as we had the taxi ride from hell, an irresponsible young driver who had to ask various other drivers where the hotel was. He drove at 100kph through 60kph zones with one hand on the wheel, constantly changing lanes while shouting and laughing into his mobile phone while the radio was blaring Arabic music. My husband asked him to drive responsibly and he took offence at this and responded in Arabic but we got the tone of what he was saying. I wanted to get out and take down his number and details to report him however we decided to write it off to experience!

Room Tip: The rooms above 2nd floor have the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozziejenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
1.1 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 145 in Amman
790 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 145 in Amman
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 145 in Amman
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 145 in Amman
932 reviews
1.1 mi away
InterContinental Amman
1.8 mi away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage House

Property: Heritage House
Address: Rainbow Street | 1st Circle 2901, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing