We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a must try”
Review of Habibah Sweets

Habibah Sweets
Ranked #3 of 649 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
athens
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a must try”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

You should not leave Amman without trying these sweets served directly from the tray still hot! There is usually a queue but you will be deserved by the taste of it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    493
    178
    40
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“I got 4 kilos!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

I visited the main branch.

They speak English and take credit card h ere and very helpful . Free Samples!

They also have frozen ones to bring home .

I bought mix sweets rather than the ones already boxed so its fresher.

Overall I would definitely buy them again when I'm back in amman.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RYAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome Arabian sweets :)”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

If you want to taste some good Arabian sweets then Habibah sweets in Jordan is the place. Make sure to eat Kanafeh

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Habeeb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Kunafah”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

You must try the Kunafah here. Its very delicious. The other biscuits are nice too but don't miss this.

Helpful?
Thank cs95aam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Different, Very Good”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This dessert is quite different then anything you'd get in the US. Very fine, crispy-fried pasta over white cheese. Very sweet. Didn't sound to appetizing to our western pallets but I'm glad we tried it because it was delicious. Cheap too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibah Sweets also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Habibah Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing