We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best kunafah ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Habibah Sweets

Habibah Sweets
Ranked #2 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
143 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best kunafah ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great and delicious fresh Arab deserts. In this always crowded restaurant, you can find one of the best kunafahs I have ever eaten.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme_Menegassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    164
    37
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Sweet Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We ended up at Habibah sweets just by accident as we were walking down the street and noticed some fresh sweets being made. We stepped and purchased some fresh sweets but the owner warned us to finish them within 24 hours. Back at our hotel I realized that this was the same shop I had read wonderful reviews on tripadvisor. So, next day we went back and bought two big boxes of their non-perishable sweets (within I day) to take home with us. If you have a sweet tooth try to visit Habibah sweets at least once.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flyingwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you like sweets the must to try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Very tasty and specialized in Arabic sweets. There is Kafkah or a name like that which they are serving it warm and containing cheese which was really good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RezaN861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sweet Sweets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

I went there at 12am with a friend. They were closing and they stopped that and served us. I ordered karamel cake and ny friend ordered Kunafah. Both were served as if we came at openning.
Next day I took a kilo of Baqlawa and Mamool as a gift to my family. It took me 14hours to reach home after I bought. It was so delisious and fresh that the people home ate 3/4of it.
Prices are relatively high. One kilo of Baqlawa equals 17-24 JD.

Helpful?
Thank hayder4974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very sweet and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had the kunnafa and another pastry desert which was a also divine.

Nice little stopover for desert after a meal. The desert area and the restaurant are quite impressive.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Uzma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibah Sweets also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Habibah Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing