We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extraordinary tour of a sensational country”

Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #2 of 69 Tours in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Jordan Direct Tours has been in operation since the year 2000. We are currently Jordan's largest tour operator catering to independent travellers. We care for our reputation for excellence and have been rewarded by great reviews by our clients. We believe in environmentally and socially responsible tourism, and strive to showcase our amazing country in a truly authentic way to our travellers. We also believe in the continuous training of our staff and we employ only the best guides and drivers. Jordan Direct Tours- Journeys Beyond Compare.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Arlington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Extraordinary tour of a sensational country”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The service provided by Jordan Direct Tours was EXCEPTIONAL! From our first contact via email and phone, Miss Diala Al-Ayoubi, tours consultant in Amman, was able to design an individual tour that met our exact wishes and timeframes. We were met at the airport in Amman by a Jordan Direct Tours representative who introduced us to our driver/guide Firas Ahmed, who turned out to be both friendly and exceptionally knowledgeable. When an unexpected snowfall closed down streets in Amman and the roads to Petra, Firas was able to coordinate immediate changes to the itinerary diverting us to the lovely seaside town of Aqaba, shifting our Petra visit by a day and saving the tour. In addition to his extensive knowledge of Jordan and its history, Firas was eager for us to mingle with the Jordanian people – encouraging us to explore on our free time and recommending places to see and restaurants to try. On the amazing ride from Aqaba to Petra, we were able to experience the incredible site of hundreds of Jordanian families romping in the historic snowfall – building snowmen, throwing snowballs. By the end of the tour, it was difficult to say good-bye to Firas who had become more than a guide – a friend who will encourage us to return to Jordan and proclaim the praises of Jordan and Jordan Direct Tours to all our friends.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank TJ47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    362
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent company”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We found this company on tripadvisor and decided to book a tour with them. All the arrangement were made via email from Australia. Our consultant Hind made suggestions of where to go and where to stay and then we modified some things. We paid a deposit before we left Australia and then paid the balance in $US on arrival. The whole trip went smoothly - we were met on arrival and helped through customs and also helped to cross the border into Israel.

When we did not get what we were expecting in Jersalem in terms of a guide for 3 days - we only got 2 days we were refunded $US200.00 which was a very generous gesture.

Our driver was very accommodating, especially when we wanted to change our arrangements due to the bad weather. We got snowed in in Petra so decided to stay an extra day in order to spend the 2 days planned in Petra. The driver had a good understanding of English and all of the local guides were excellent.

This is the first time we have done a private tour as we mostly drive ourselves. I would thoroughly recommend it as a way to see Jordan because you can spent as much or as little time as you want at the attraction and set your own starting times, with guidance from the driver. Another advantage is the driver knows where to go - there are few road signs to follow and narrow one way streets in places.

I would certainly recommend Jordan Direct Tours for a holiday in Jordan.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank greynomad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class Tour Company - Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were very impressed Jordan Direct Tours. Our tour consultant, Iris, was very professional and responding in a very timely manner with any inquiries or changes we made to our itinerary. The arrival and departure airport service was amazing, especially going through customs and security. We visited Madaba, Mt. Nebo, Lot's Cave, Bethany, Petra, Little Petra, Dead Sea and Jerash. Our accommodations were excellent; if we were to do it again we would stay at the Movenpick in Petra vs. the Petra Guest House. Recommend adding Little Petra to your trip, much smaller than Petra but definitely worth the 2 hours. Would not recommend Petra by night, not worth the extra $. Our driver/guide was fantastic, Mr. Firas Ahmad with Jordan Select Tours, thank you for a pleasant and memorable vacation.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank cjk2s15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Brilliant tour!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I visited Amman end Sept 2012 and had 3 days there before going on to Petra. I found JD Tours on the net and it could not have been a better choice. I took the day tour to Madaba, Dead Sea, Mt Nebo by myself and also had time to take in Jerash - all with quality time spent at each place. Was a brilliant day. Fares my guide for the day was so knowledgeable and friendly. He gave me space to see the sites but was always on hand which was nice. He was terrific. We made an early start at 8.30 am which gave us time to do it all comfortably. We started with the Dead Sea to avoid the heat later in the day - a good choice especially given the tour included entry to Movenpick resort where you can shower down before continuing the day. Highly recommend JD Tours. Great value too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbabane, Hhohho, Swaziland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Jordan Direct Tours; Great service if if you visit Jordan.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I arranged a too short trip to Jordan recently, & wished to visit Petra, the Wadi Rum & the Dead Sea. We used the services of Jordan Direct who organised everthing without a hitch. They were accommodating & helpful, & contributed greatly in making our visit both successful & memorable. The driving takes some getting used to & can be a bit hairy at times, but that seems to be the norm in Jordan. Could have done with a bit more information at Wadi Rum & we missed out on towels in our Bedoin Camp - an oversight - but had a wonderful time overall. Highlight was Petra, made all the more fantastic by our guide, Ashraf.

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours also viewed

 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Jordan Direct Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing