We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Misk
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I lied the hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly, since my online reservation even without paying till my arrival, they have free wif fi in the room though it get a little bit slow at times. The room is nice and clean. The breakfast is sufficient and good, nut you have to pay extra charge if you want it at the room. However, there was not a an electric water boiler or cups, and the room was a little bit small.the location of the hotel is good nd it is near a big mall there and shops, it is easy to take a taxi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    131
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
79
46
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed totally for 3 nights (1 night as a stopover before taking our return flight). The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood with all the premium hotels in the vicinity. The commute into city is not a challenge owing to the regular stream of taxi's available right at the entrance. The wifi in the room is quite good and the rooms are clean, albeit a bit small and cramped. The beds could definitely be better, was pretty hard and not very comfortable.

The bfast array is limited but sufficient. In room dining options are very limited and practically nothing available for vegetarians. Staff are efficient but felt they could have been a bit more helpful. For eg, our airline had misplaced our baggage and for 2 days we were constantly asking hotel staff if they had recieved it and that we were struggling to explain to the airport officials at times as some of them speak only arabic, but we didnt get any offer to help / call and enquire. Also when we had to take a taxi early morning (next day) to catch the bus to petra, we were told curtly to step onto the road and flag one though the staff admitted it was not frequent at that time of the day. Small things like these could be improved to help travellers.

Overall, would stay again. A good clean hotel which is not very expensive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute after my flight being delayed. I was very pleased with the location- close to restauraunts, bars, cafes and shops. The recpetionist was very welcoming and friendly and so were the staff outside the hotel who helped with directions to places. The room was small but comfortable and clean. I had to leave early in the morning so did not get time to sample the breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatafeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Hotel Misk is a fine hotel. New, clean, reasonably priced, well located. Friendly first desk. Great place to stay if you are just looking for a clean convenient place to stay. They don't have facilities like a large intl hotel, but you aren't paying for that. Would definitely return. (great shower)

Room Tip: All rooms look to the the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Perfectly located in central Jordan with extremely friendly staff and well presented rooms. 5 mins walk from a supermarket with all the middle eastern delicacies, 4 mins walk from mens/ladies fitness first gym and plenty of cafes. Room service is also very reasonably priced if you prefer to stay in.

Call jordan select tours and do the day trip to the dea sea and holiday inn resort, but stay at Misk to enjoy all the city of amman has to offer. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prof_knackers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Please note that I did not do any touristy things in Amman (we had limited time so we flew in super late one night and left super early the next morning for Petra and Wadi Rum, and after that trip, returned for one more night so we could fly out the next morning).

Staff was friendly, hotel was clean, and we felt comfortable. I would stay here again under the same circumstances.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanna86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It is unfortunate that we dint spend more time in this hotel. But a brief overnight stay was cozy, the hotel folks were warm and we had a complimentary and a yummy breakfast spread. I did come back to Amman on Day 3 to stay in a more popular-known hotel that I was super-disappointed with (have already posted a long overdue review!) - only wish I had rather come back here!
The location is fairly central and there are a few small coffee shops within a 10-15 minutes walking distance. You might almost miss out the hotel - it is off the main road nicely nestled, so keep your eyes open!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.2 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#17 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#33 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Seven Roses Hotel
Seven Roses Hotel
#28 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 143 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 143 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Property: Hotel Misk
Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 143 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing