We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Misk
Nearby Hotels
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
$133
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$145
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
77
136
44
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
136
44
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssafeway supermarketrooms are smalldead seaclean hotelcab drivercomfortable stayday tourcomfortable roomconvenient locationbuffet breakfasttaxispetrainternetdrawerslaundryjd
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 267 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It is unfortunate that we dint spend more time in this hotel. But a brief overnight stay was cozy, the hotel folks were warm and we had a complimentary and a yummy breakfast spread. I did come back to Amman on Day 3 to stay in a more popular-known hotel that I was super-disappointed with (have already posted a long overdue review!) - only wish I had rather come back here!
The location is fairly central and there are a few small coffee shops within a 10-15 minutes walking distance. You might almost miss out the hotel - it is off the main road nicely nestled, so keep your eyes open!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I went to Jordan for a quick 3 day business trip and I stayed in hotel Misk from the 8 to the 11th of June. I chose hotel Misk because of its location and proximity to everything I needed and a 24hrs Safeway, i booked my room through the phone ahead of time and Mr. George Dababneh the general manager was very helpful and accommodating.
Upon arrival it took 5 minutes to get me to my room which was perfect for my kind of visit, Clean, full satellite TV, great shower and a small fridge. The hotel is clean, quiet with super friendly staff and great services like dry clean, Wi-Fi, room service, great breakfast with lots of verity to choose from.
I would highly recommend hotel Misk for any 1 who is visiting Amman and like to have a quit time, fare price and great stay and service. Thank you Mr. Sinan and thank you Mr. George, you made my visit a breeze.

Room Tip: i chose the fifth floor, yes i do like to smoke.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moe251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Misk Hotel is a good option if you are staying in Amman. I stayed there from 6 to 8 June 2013.
The accommodations are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is nice and the hotel is in a good location, calm, but safe, although is not so close to the main points of interest in Amman (the Citadel, for example).
Internet is available in the rooms, free of charge and the connection is really good.
The Hotel was indicated to me by Mr. Abu Rashad and it is a good cost X benefit option.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CamilaSilveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have spent 2 nights in Amman last week and booked at the Misk Hotel. It was overall a good experience for our needs. Rooms are clean, bathroom is clean, the size is correct. People from the hotel are true professionnal, nice and smiling

My credit card was not working and I have been able to pay in EUR on my check-out. The room service is fast and affordable, the food is good.

Wi-Fi access is free of charge, and fast

Breakfast could be improved

Overall if you're staying in Amman for a night or two and looking for a convenient and affordable hotel, this is the one ;.)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Loved the fantastic rooms. Everything was clean. The breakfast needed more varieties of fruit. My only complaint was the were unable to give me change at the front desk. The hotel is nicely renovated, with very clean common areas. I ordered room service. Affordable, huge portions, beautiful presentation.
-Happy Trails

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews