We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arabica” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Misk
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Heimberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Arabica”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Misk is a modern new hotel, it has clean rooms and a friendly staff. Good Location. I was here with a group of 20 persons, all of them were very happy. we got a lovely dinner, even we arrived very late (midnight). I will definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    129
    41
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
79
45
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights. Very modern, not large but very clean and comfortable. Great shower. Excellent friendly staff. Lovely breakfast included. Location close to all car hire and travel agencies but the Hotel organized a driver for us at a reasonable cost for our time travelling through Jordan. Shop across the road and a Safeway supermarket around the corner. Very handy. Definitely recommend staying at the Hotel Misk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I did a long weekend in Jordan with a friend and we booked Hotel Misk last minute and were not disappointed. This hotel is very new with spotless rooms and friendly staff. It is not in a very central location so it took us a little while to find it. There was a nice Arabic breakfast buffet each morning and fast WIFI. It was great for a few days in Amman. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellsAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at Misk hotel,disappointed it was short though. The staff is very friendly, and helpful, I was upgraded to a suite at no extra cost , which made my stay my very comfortable.The hotel is in a great location,and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I wrote a previous report on this hotel which included a recommendation of a young driver (Firas Al Omari) who was extremely helpful to us. Tripadvisor in their wisdom chose not to publish it! However to the hotel.
Excellent location. Directly opposite a small store where water can be purchased VERY cheaply. To the right ,5 mins walk a major supermarket. To the left 10 mins a major shopping complex. The hotel was clean and well run, the reception staff incredibly helpful. Impossible to fault this hotel at the cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aarrrgggghhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in Misk hotel while in Amman. Location is just great. Close to everywhere. The hotel is extremely clean and tidy. The staff is very helpfull and lovely. Breakfasts are gorgeous there. Expect lovely arabic breakfast tho.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

I have come to Jordon to do umrah. My journey begin in Amman and finishes as Medina. This hotel was booked my travel company in luton AFT travel net. And what a good choice did it turn out to be.

The hotel is very clean and tidy, staff very polite.

Location is good not far from Islamic site seeing.

Food is expensive in the hotel but if you walk for 5min you can find a resturant and KFC (Halah).

Free wifi in the hotel. Best tip look at the floor level n select ur wifi option. The password is the same for all floors in the hotel

Two negative point are. They I only have 1 uk plug and 1 eu plug. Plz do bring a extension cable to charge ur phone n laptop I had to buy one in Jordon for 5JR

TV Does not work only channel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhibul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.2 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#16 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#30 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Nishan Hotel
Nishan Hotel
#36 of 148 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
3.0 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#20 of 148 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barakat Hotel Apartments
Barakat Hotel Apartments
#66 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Property: Hotel Misk
Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing