We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fantastic holiday in Jordan” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Misk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Misk
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday in Jordan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed at the Misk for 2 nights at the start of our holiday. We arrived at 10 pm and asked the receptionist if they were still serving in the restaurant. He asked the kitchen and they said it was closed but they could cook us some Chicken and chips. This arrived with a lovely plate of olives and salad. This was greatly appreciated. We were also upgraded to a suite. I booked the hotel direct and had no problems at all.

The next day we needed to book transport to Petra. The reception rang some one for us and we agreed price etc. The driver was Firas. He was brilliant. We used him for our whole stay. We went to Petra, Aqaba and the Dead Sea. Between each place we visited lots of places. He was a safe steady driver. He also took us back to the airport. His email address is Firas.alomari.mail.com or ask reception.

If you want a clean tidy and great small hotel I would definately recommend the Misk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    125
    39
    5
    4
See reviews for
32
77
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palestine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

New building with still new furniture, but the service is not as expected since you have to carry your luggage from the taxi till the front desk the thing I rarely faced. The room had a smell of smoking that never ended till I left. Breakfast is poor but you can find things to eat. Location is very good near the Safeway.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalestineTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel is located in the business district of Amman, lots of bank around. It's quiet in the Area (and safe). Nothing much to do around the hotel, but it really comfortable to take a walk along the street. The hotel room is clean and good in terms of the price. slightly small room but serve all your need. Wifi is everywhere in the hotel, and staffs are helpful and friendly. You might want to try the hotel restaurant, simple, but good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roderick_Hsiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The hotel room was clean and pleasant, though a tad small. Most of the facilities experienced were pleasant, presumably due to the fact that the property is new-ish. Decent location in Amman, Jordan. As Amman was the last stop after 12 days of non-stop travel, the cushion with the smiley applique found on the bed brought on a smile.

The dinner and breakfast buffet offerings are not too many, but sufficient. Some dishes tended to be a little salty though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

I'm very impressed with overall service & condition. An excellent choice for buisness travelers. I reccomend booking airport pick up from the hotel. If you have time book a trip to the dead sea with the hotel - Abu Rashad speaks excellent English & Spanish , has overt 25 years experience. Well done to the hotel management, everyone has a good level of services. I would come back again if I have another business trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Warning: If you book this hotel with booking.com or any holding site, the price will be increased by 10% and then compounded by another 8% at the desk. We paid 70JD per night for a double room. This came to a shock to us. We did argue this with the reception but it got us nowhere.

About the room: Rooms were very cleans with a comfortable bed. We are such neat freaks and can easily find flaws in hotels. Being a new hotel, there were no flaws in sight. The bathroom with not small like other reviews say. I mean all you need is a a shower, sink and toilet. We aren't looking for a powder room in the bathroom:) Being a hotel country, I think most hotels probably have bugs..etc but this was a spotless hotel. I felt so comfortable and happy in my room.

Service: The English of the front reception area is poor. The main manager is the only one that actually speaks English but he is not around very often. The front desk gentlemen with a moustache is definitely not made for customer service. He was rude at times and I think they I ever saw him smile once. Oh well. I'm not really looking for smiles anyways.

Price: It comes out to $100 USD/per night. This is steep for us but we were only in Amman for about 3-4 days. However, it was worth every penny.

Surrounding Area: There is a Safeway and KFC around the corner but that is all! I think is is best to take a taxi to Abdoun Circle for food! I wish we knew about this on our first day! We ate too much KFC for the first 2 days!

Tours: Bovardia Tour is 3 buildings down and they have the most amazing driver name Ishaq. He was more than a driver. He became a good friend and guide for us. He was very trustworthy and we felt so safe with him. Please ask for him. I would highly recommend him and that company to friends and family!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Msekha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hotel was ok'ish, but didn't like the fact that I was charged 10% extra over my booking.com charge and that I had to pay the full rate in advance. Otherwise, clean rooms, decent location, overall ambience is all right. But a bit expensive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#28 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.8 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#25 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#13 of 140 in Amman
4.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Larsa Hotel
Larsa Hotel
#23 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crystal Hotel
Crystal Hotel
#37 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
3.2 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#9 of 140 in Amman
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Misk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Misk

Property: Hotel Misk
Address: Shmeissani, 118 Abdulhameed Sharaf St | P.O. Box 950333, Amman 11195, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 140 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Misk 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Misk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing