We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful food at Al Mukhtar”
Review of Al Mukhtar

Al Mukhtar
Ranked #79 of 873 Restaurants in Amman
Price range: $28 - $35
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Indulge your taste buds in authentic Lebanese mezzah and lavish cuisine offers by our Lebanese Chef complemented with the ancient tradition of hubbly bubbly and live Oud entertainment.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

ate here twice during my stay - food was tasty , well cooked and beautifully presented . Would really recommend it .

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank AudreyFotheringham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2018 via mobile

Located inside the Grand Amman Hotel. Superb dishes that will please ypu. Great service and nice surroundings. All 3 of us were above happy.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bajajulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We dined there twice and sampled quite a few items on the menu. The menu does not have detailed information on the dishes so feel free to ask any of the very helpful staff on hand for descriptions.
Make sure you try the sujuk (not sure if that's the right spelling) if you want something a little spicy, and the eggplant Fatteh.
The food did not disappoint and 3-5 meze selections are sufficient for a couple as the portions are not as small as a meze implies.
I agree with other reviewers commenting on the lack of ambience, but please don't let that stop you from savouring the delights at the table.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Floritita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

The food was all very good but the restaurant is tucked back into the corner of the lower level of the lobby and in addition to when we dined there, every time we passed by it was empty.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank michaelhG7574CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017

The chef here is on fire! Great Lebanese food in the so-so Le Meridien. Unfortunately, both time I was there, it was virtually empty. Hit Al Mukhtar and give it some love.

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Mukhtar also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Al Mukhtar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing