We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hashem

Hashem
Ranked #8 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Not what i was expecting, but then again I didn't do any research so i didn't know anything about this place. Food was fantastic and I couldn't believe how cheap it was. Prices seem to be fairly random but they don't take advantage of you. You walk in, grab a table, they start bringing food. Cost for 2 people was 3-5 JD total. They also have take away wraps which were about 0.60 JD ea. I'm heading back in a couple of months and this place is definitely on my list to visit again

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mkchicago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    407
    115
    39
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
193 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places to eat...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Open 24-hours a day, you can be sure to find the best food in town available whenever you want it. Hashems is absolutely fantastic and always on my to-do list when visiting Amman. Oh, and it costs next to nothing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ukfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, Great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a really well-known restaurant in downtown Amman and it certainly lives up to it's reputation. It is nothing fancy, just plastic tables and chairs that are squeezed inside or outside onto the street and alleyway. But the food was sensational! And incredibly cheap for what you get. Our waiter spoke limited English, and there is no menu so we just told him to bring us everything. We were given bread, falafel, fries, dips, a chickpea dish and tea and all of it was delicious! If I remember correctly, our bill for 3 came to a total of 5 dinar (about $7.50US). I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone, its a must whilst in Amman!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liza N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Falafel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Must try in Amman. Great Falafel, probably the best in the world. Open 24 hours! Go here for lunch or dinner and just let them serve you. don't ask, just eat!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roald22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Not bad, the location is in down town where you can find a lot if attractions as traditional souks named : AlBukharia, Albalabseh & more..you can find many souks has very nice traditional dressings & a lot of excessoares ...you can drink very delicious drink called Kasab Al Sukkar..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Salma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashem also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Hashem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing