We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good cheap falafel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hashem

Hashem
Ranked #8 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good cheap falafel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Very good street food
Very welcoming
And very cheap
The meal is for tow and we paid 4JD in total.
Falafel, bread, tomato salad mint, hummus, beans, and delicious tea!!
They don't overcharge you cause you are a tourist as we experience many times in the country!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisworldtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    731
    407
    115
    39
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Food baby for cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

2 JOD for dinner!!! Um yes please. Great food made easy, came back because it was yummy and so cheap, great meal to share with people or solo.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Huw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food/ experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

My experience at Hashem can be summed up as following:

1- I like the area - though not squeaky clean - but authentic and traditional ... my kind of place
2- It was busy and as we sat eating people were standing by waiting for us to finish ... then as we were nearing the end of our meal a woman sat down with us because according to her we were about to leave ... but of course i cannot blame the restaurant for that
3- The food was very good, their foul (beans) was great and so was the Hummus .. i guess it's the best in Amman ... i also liked their bread
4- Although the food seemed quite clean i cannot say the same about the tea ... the glass was soiled with finger prints and was't clean at all ... but i drank the tea anyway
5- It's relatively cheap for a filling breakfast

I do recommend it as part of your Jordan experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HistoryWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food 27 hours/7 days!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Great food, great service and an unbelievable price! This place has been open continuously, 24/7, since the late 1950s. Ask for the mixed plate, and you’ll get falafel, hummus, beans and flatbread with sliced tomatoes, onions and mint leaves. Tea is a perfect accompaniment. Service is quick, and even if you don’t see an open table, one will be created for you. Definitely make this part of your visit to the City Center!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CatsStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tekirdag, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One Word: SCRUMPTIOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

All I have to say is..... THIS WAS THE BEST FALAFEL I HAVE EVER HAD. Anyone would be disappointed if they went to Amman and not try this place out!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hashem also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Hashem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing