We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the Price and Location”
Review of Arab Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arab Tower Hotel
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
165 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Good for the Price and Location”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I only stayed here one night. The hotel is located in a nice central area with very easy access to the Citadel and the Amphitheater. However, because it is located in a central area, it can get very loud from the traffic outside. The hotel is rather dated and the room I was given definitely could have used a facelift. The bathroom was a bit of an issue particularly with the shower...the water heater didn't work but I managed with a lukewarm shower. The breakfast was very simple with not much choice.

However, the friendly staff, fast internet in the lobby, location, and price make up for some of the shortcomings of the room. I'm not sure I'd stay again but I'd certainly consider it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Traveling_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabTowerHotel, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.
You will be happy to know that, as a result of guest feedback like yours, we have
implemented the following changes as in more choices in the morning for breakfast & water heating is much better at the moment due to our new heating system.
Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    215
    109
    31
    11
See reviews for
66
149
154
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

As the price reflects, this is a basic hotel, but outstanding value for what you get.

I opted for the airport transfer at 30JOD, which might be higher than a taxi, but it was fantastic and there is something comforting arriving in a foreign country and seeing your name on a sign. Luxurious new car with a fantastic and friendly driver, Eyad.

Check in was quick and easy and a friendly staff person showed me to my room and explained how the TV and shower worked. The shower had a leak and he immediately replaced it with a new one. The rooms are simple, especially the bathroom/shower, but what would you expect for the price. The entire hotel is very clean.

The location is fantastic right in the old part of town with lots of shopping. The area has a great vibe and you are just a few minutes walk from the Citadel and Roman Theatre.

Breakfast on the roof top is simple (toast and jam, pita and hummus), but there are made to order omelets and the chef also brings you a small dish of tomatoes and cucumbers. Nice view from the restaurant. They have a menu from a local restaurant for lunch/dinner 24/7. Prices are very reasonable and you can have room service or they will serve it on the terrace.

There’s free WiFi in the lobby and it is very fast and reliable.

I don’t think you can beat the price/value proposition of The Arab Tower Hotel The staff are fantastic and really care about their guests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank Terry for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed Breakfast and that you enjoyed the Terrace.
It was a pleasure meeting you in person Terry once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
216 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good points:

1. Located smack in the heart of downtown
2. Free parking in street in front of hotel (plenty when we stayed)
3. Free wi-fi internet in the lobby (quite fast)
4. Safe area (we arrived close to midnight & drove around to some nearby eateries at 1 AM)
5. Front desk & other staffs helpful & professional
6. Hotel room (we were given a suite) actually clean but looked old, although hotel supposedly opened only 10 years ago

Bad points:

1. Shower area & water not big enough
2. Heater not functioning well when we stayed
3. Only 1 omelet per guest for simple breakfast (have to pay for more omelets)

For the price we paid, no complaints from me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agchen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed for 4 days and I booked this hotel after reading several positive reviews.

Excellent location .. walking distance to shopping, Citadel and the Roman theater.
The view from the rooftop is breathtaking.

Fresh daily breakfast ( limited choices ) with coffee and tea
Free reliable WIFI in the lobby.

The management are doing excellent job in keeping the hotel clean. Front desk helped me to join two tours to Petra and dead Sea. Price was right and the taxi driver showed up on time.

The only thing I did not like is laking of bathtub.
EXCELLENT value for the money

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaY1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and that your stay with us was pleasant. Your kind words are much appreciated. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed Breakfast and that you enjoyed the Terrace. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed for only 3 nights there and i booked through the internet and called them for a pick up from the airport and they were there on time. Also, my room was clean and had all i need for a short visit. The hotel location of the hotel is great, it is in the center of the city with alot of shops and nice area to walk around, in addition to that the staff was very friendly i wanted to call some local friends they let me call from there phone for free. the only thing that i didnt like is the breakfast but it is ok despite that i would recommand travellers to stay there were you can find good value of money!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for your detailed review about our Hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mohannad Ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

me my wife and my 2 sons spent a night in arab tower hotel it is in a busy shoping area of amman
convenient for shopping and food , the room we were offered is a family suite , it was clean big and confortable appart from the shower room which was very small 1.5 m square .
the noise was a big challenge , car horns non stop all night long.
in the morning we had one of the worst breakfast we ever had in jordan , the omelette was descent and the man who make the omelette was very rude , a libanese family of 6 warn us not to use the milk , and when i smell i found the smell is horrible. i did not believe that milk can smell like that , and the strange thing they serve milk in sugar glass container ,200 ml of milk they excpect all the client to use it. i asked the staff to change the milk and i let him know about the smell and he was very rude and answer me ( it s only you who is complaining about the milk),and said(do you know what is full cream milk) as if i never drink milk before. it was a joke
and i couldn t answer him and drop my level to his,
i let him know that the libanese family are complaining , he showed face and when i left to my table he hit the spoon hard on the table . my kids didn t have breakfast ,and me as well
the toaster they provide a small toaster 0f 2 for a hotel with 5 storey .
we went outside to have breakfast .if you want only to spend the night here it will be fine , if you want to take a long qeue for a piece of toast and have your coffe or tea with spoil milk then this is the place for you .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

There was not a real shower,just a shower head coming out of the wall and there was a limited amount of hoy water you had to turn on. The bathroom was fulll of black mold which you couldsee and smell. The staff was unfriendly. The place was dirty once you got past the Lobby. There was an aquarium that had horrible filthy water and some poor fish. I felt sorry for them.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Amani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thanks you for your review, Please send us your reservation number, Room Number, or the stay day as we couldn't find a record of you at the hotel. Please email us your invoice on Arab_towerhotel@hotmail.com

Thanks,

Mohannad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.1 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 144 in Amman
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#23 of 144 in Amman
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jordan Tower Hotel
Jordan Tower Hotel
#17 of 144 in Amman
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zaman Ya Zaman Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#13 of 144 in Amman
783 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arab Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arab Tower Hotel

Property: Arab Tower Hotel
Address: Building no. 3 Hashimi Street, Amman 00962, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 144 Hotels in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arab Tower Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Amman, Arab Tower Hotel combines traditional décor with free Wi-Fi and offers views of the Roman Theatre. It is a 5-minute walk from the historic sites on the Citadel. All guest rooms feature air conditioning, satellite TV channels, a mini-fridge and sound-proof windows. Some rooms include a separate living room and a well-equipped kitchenette. Hotel Arab Tower’s restaurant serves a variety of local Jordani specialities and international dishes. Meals can be served on the panoramic terrace, overlooking King Hussein Mosque.The property is situated 3 km away from shops and cafés of popular Rainbow Street and offers rental bikes to explore the area. A 35-minute drive leads to Queen Alia International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arab Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing