We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$56
Fully refundable before Sun, Apr 28
Priceline
Expedia.com
$65
Fully refundable before Sat, Apr 27
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
23
11
23
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
11
23
13
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 84 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2010

we only stayed for one night , we got the royal suite which was a very airy and well lit area , The only snag in the room were the extra beds which were a little on the wobbly side , The staff are very professional , the wi-fi is free but the reception is erratic , if this is important for you ask for a good wifi reception room. This is not a five star hotel so done expect valet service but the breakfast , in comparison to other similar hotels was good. even if the dining room was not air conditioned too well , come to think of it nor was the lobby. but to be fair we were there during a unusually vicious heat wave. One of the main problems with the location of this hotel is the dangerously busy street in-front. it is tricky to cross and can leave you a little frustrated if you intend to cross over frequently to the trendy and restaurant packed Shmeisany area , which is very close by , a three minute walk.

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fathimq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

My friends and I stayed here for two nights and we could not have asked for more. While the rooms were spacious, spotless, trendy, and centrally located, it was the staff that made our stay exceptional. Prior to arriving in Jordan we had nothing booked, although we had may activities in mind. Ali (the owner) and his staff (particularly Mohanned and Nisreen) were able to book us a night in a dessert camp (Camp Mohammed, featured in the Lonely Planet guide) and an awesome hotel in Aqaba (the Captain's Hotel, also featured in Lonely Planet) at a significantly lower price than what was featured anywhere on the internet. In addition, they also found us a wicked deal for a rental car that we used during our drive through Jordan. They provided us with first class service and outstanding hospitality (found throughout Jordan of course!) and I would recommend Le Vendome t anyone looking to stay in Amman.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisaBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

We stayed in a 2 room suite (we were upgraded to their superior suite) which was perfect as we had 2 young children. The room was clean and tidy with 2 bathrooms. There was an indoor swimming pool but due to our time of visit (March) it was freezing !
Breakfast was more than generous for a 'middle eastern style' breakfast. They were friendly to our children even though the majority of travellers were business. The hotel was not busy at all at the time of our stay which perhaps explains why we were upgraded for 3 nights. The hotel is on a very busy road which is undergoing major roadworks. We parked our car on the street opposite the hotel with no issues. The surrounding area had restaurants (10 mins walk), mainly of a 'middle eastern' fast food style.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highburychampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

The general areas of the hotel are quite pleasant - the lobby area is nice and our rooms were nice and clean. The location is ok - it's only 2JD by taxi to most places, so no problem. The hotel has free wi-fi which worked well in the lobby, but didn't work in our room. The hotel has a pool, but it was closed when we were there.

The breakfast in the hotel was terrible - the range and quality of the food on offer was very poor and most of the 'hot' food was actually cold. There were also a lot of flies around the breakfast area.

The hotel is fine unless you want to eat there.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterc243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Stayed for a week en route to Baghdad -- staff were friendly and helpful, did their best to provide quality services. Free WIFI is what brought me here. Great breakfast buffet and fitness centre, super convenient location near shops and restaurants. I'll stay again next time I'm in Amman.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews