We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect breakfast”
Review of ibis Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Amman
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed February 16, 2014

i have been there couple of days,i couldn't spent to much time at hotel,but i can not forget their breakfasts, first time one hotel breakfast was unforgetttable... closer to city but also you cannot get sounds of traffics...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Seraser

Warm greetings from ibis Hotel Amman

we would like to thank you for staying with us and for time you take to posting your review about your stay in our hotel.

We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us specially the breakfast and that we were able to offer you the experience which meets your expectations.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again at our hotel and offer you more of
our experiences you looking for .


All Regards,

Abdelelah Shurbaji

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 610 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Perfectly adequate for a short business trip. Rooms are a little tired and the bathroom was very small. Breakfast was OK but nothing special. There was no way of opening a window and the air-con, whilst noisy, didn't actually seem to do anything. Security was good - going in was rather like security at a small airport. Bags were x-rayed and those entering pass through a metal detector.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FairwaysTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear fairways Traveller


Greetings from ibis Hotel Amman. I would like to start by thanking you for your time sharing your recent experience at the hotel.

Regarding the window opening kindly note that we have ventilation system which allow the fresh air to entry all guest rooms and about Air-condition kindly note that maintenance Team are available 24 hours to solve any technical issue face our guest.


Please note that all comments you mention in your review will be take high attention from ibis Amman team to prevent future occurrence.

Thank you for you review and hope to see you soon in ibis Amman


Regards,

Abdelelah Shurbaji
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Really nothing to complain about. Room could have been more spacious, but everything we needed was there and all worked perfectly. Staff were great.

The best thing was the excellent breakfast - a very wide selection of food, and all of good quality.

Room Tip: Those at the front looked larger than ours at the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear swhale

On Behalf of ibis Amman Team I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and services during your stay with us. Your kind words about our employees are much appreciated, also we are grateful that you enjoyed your breakfast at our OOpen restaurant.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regard's

Eric Seso

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hartlesuebob
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Quite OK, but you can not open the window to get fresh air and there was no other possibility to control the temperature, which was rather high for sleeping. Paper cups for tee/ coffee in the room not very generous.


Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 3Lubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Director of Sales at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear 3Lubo


Greeting from Ibis Amman Team

I would like to thank you for time you take to write your comments regarding your stay in ibis Amman and apologize for any inconvenienced caused.

Please let me draw your attention that regarding opening window that we had ventilation system which allows the fresh air to enter all guests rooms. also all our rooms are provide with control unit to control room temperature.

I thank you again for sharing your experience with us as your comments are very valuable to us in order to improve our services.

Best Regards'

Nasser Faouri
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Akoum79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
5 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#8 of 150 in Amman
966 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
4.7 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#27 of 150 in Amman
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 150 in Amman
304 reviews
2.6 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 150 in Amman
374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Amman

Address: 61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street, Amman 11953, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Amman 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. Jason Crowther, the General Manager of ibis Amman hotel, would like to welcome you for business or leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman city center. The hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent value for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants & corporate offices, ibis Amman is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amman Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing