We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Smoking in Lobby”
Review of ibis Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Amman
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed January 1, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Akoum79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 610 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hisham A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Loboryan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I came to Amman for a business trip, arrived at 2 AM and it was very cold, everywhere was coverd by snow, icy roads etc.. Finally I reached the hotel but my room was freezing. I turned the heater on, fall asleep. Suddenly in the morning I realized that the room is still freezing.There was clearly something wrong but I had a meeting so I was thinking to talk about it in the afternoon. I asked the receptionist guy to call a taxi for me but he said they have an agreement with Hertz so they can only call Hertz. I said OK no prb. Than he said there is no available car&driver on Hertz. I said OK so call me a normal taxi! He said NO and after a few mins of discussion, I was about to miss my meeting, I left the hotel and found a taxi on the street by myself. In the afternoon I talked to another receptionist about the heating system. This was the only good thing they came to my room in 5 mins and fixed the problem (they came with a vacuum cleaner and cleaned. It took 2 mins to fix it, which they supposed to do it regularly or at least before the room was booked.) In the minibar there is only one small bottle (330ml) of water. I will pay it anyway so why don't you put more? Who thinks that 330ml water is enough per night+morning? Breakfast is better than average. The good things are , fast and free wi-fi, comfortable bed, quite rooms. Not recommended by me.

Room Tip: This hotel is not recommended by me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huss0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Huss0

On behalf of myself and Ibis team I would firstly like to thank you for your time taken to post a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate any feed back that can help us improve our service.

Kindly note that we have a periodic cleaning schedule for air condition system in or rooms every two month as our preventive maintenance schedule and regarding taxi service we are use Hertz company for safety of our guest as car is fully insure, maintained and driver speaks Arabic and English but we don’t oblige the guest to use Hertz service.

Regarding the Mini fridge actually the fridge are specificity to ibis hotels in Middle East only and its not a mini bar, they are a response with tea and coffee to guest demand of the product evaluation and water its standard complimentary product for ibis middle east and not charged to guest.

On other hand I brief my team for you review and action will be taken a place in order be address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Again thank you for your review and hope to see you Again in ibis Hotel Amman.


Sincerely,

Eric Seso
General Manager

Hotel Ibis Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The Ibis in Amman has very compact rooms and lives up to it's name of being a budget business hotel. Free wi-fi, a bar in the lobby and a good location are the advantages. The staff are polite, helpful and friendly.

I do miss having room service though and larger bathrooms would be nicer... then again it is an Ibis Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcHildreth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear MarcHildreth

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amman Al Madinah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Kindly note that as ibis standard world wide room service is not part of our standard,

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Seso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have been to Jordan for the first time and it was good to stay at this hotel. I feel as if I'm in my home. cozy rooms and good service, staff are nice
Just the simple things I needed they are offering it in a nice way
Shops around it so you can get what you want from out of the hotel
It was really nice experience!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seif28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Mr.Seif28

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amman Al Madinah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Eric Seso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
5 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 150 in Amman
966 reviews
3.7 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
4.7 mi away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#27 of 150 in Amman
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 150 in Amman
305 reviews
2.6 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 150 in Amman
374 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Amman

Address: 61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street, Amman 11953, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Amman 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. Jason Crowther, the General Manager of ibis Amman hotel, would like to welcome you for business or leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman city center. The hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent value for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants & corporate offices, ibis Amman is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your ibis Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amman Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing