We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive”
Review of ibis Amman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Amman
Ranked #19 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The ibis hotel in Amman fell short of expectations. I regularly stay at ibis hotels and find them usually conveniently located and significantly less expensive than other quality hotels. However, the ibis in Amman is only slightly less expensive than four or five star hotels in town, each of which offer much better service, facilities, and are more coveniently located.
The hotel was moderately clean but does not provide room service, the mini bar is empty and they do not even privide drinking water. It resembles a backpacker accommodation. The ibis in Amman is adequate but not for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Krissie1878

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Amman Al Madinah. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,


Eric SesoGeneral Manager

Hotel Ibis Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
There are newer reviews for ibis Amman
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 571 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

...and not much more than that. a typical Ibis hotel, without frills. We had a short conference there. Conference facilities were quite adequate and I would choose them again. Service was also quite friendly.
Rooms typical, a bit too small, Windows cannot be opened, AC too loud and drafty. Breakfast OK, wireless Internet free and unlimited. A small mall next door and at least two huge Jordanian/arab restaurants within walking distance. The food at "Ward" was just great. The Ibis restaurant itself can be skipped.

All in all: useful for a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vienna-onthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear vienna-onthemove

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman

I would like to take the chance to thank you for time to write your comment regarding your stay in our hotel

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Regards'

Nasser Al Faouri
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MichaelKDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Staff are very nice. Hotel location next to Amman Mall is very good. room is good esp. that they now have the fridge and kettle. I stayed there two years ago and these things were not there.

Free WiFi, which is good....

I wish they would work on the payment and booking system especially when someone pay on your behalf. My boss booked me on booking.com but they made me pay cash because I didn't have the credit card which the office used for booking. It should be direct payment like other hotels. Luckily I had extra cash with me.

they provide airport shuttle for 30 JD... car was good and on time at the airport.

Room Tip: If you are a single traveller you can use both single standard or double. both are good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Dear Rana A

Allow me to take this opportunity to thank you to write your comment regarding your stay in ibis Amman.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Kindly note that its part of our policy and security for our guest credit card that to have the credit card to swipe directly upon (check in) other wise and in your case and for next visit you can send us a credit card authorization to allow us to use to use your manager credit card so please contact our front office team by email h6313-fo@accor.com and they will be more than happy to assist you.

Again I would like to thank you thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Best Regards

Eric Seso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would like to say that I stayed in this hotel for three nights on business trip, the hotel is very good in general, with good service and restaurants food was excelent ,the jotel is very far away from the city center and Amman attraction but the good thing is that the hotel is located in a very quite area.

there are several restaurants around the hotel, and Amman mall is few meters away.

Room Tip: stay away from the street
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mFawazt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, Front Office Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear m Fawazt

Greeting from ibis Al Madinah

First allow me to take the chance to thank you for the time to write your comment regarding your stay in our Hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Once Again thank you and hope to welcoming you soon in ibis Amman.

Regards

Abdelelah Shurbaji

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We already stayed in several Ibis Hotels, so we did booked for this 2 Nights that Ibis Hotel in Amman. Fast Check In there. The Room was in the normal Ibis Design - basic - but clean and fully sufficient for that short Trip. As usually in Ibis Hotels, the Breakfast has also there a pretty good Standard. We also have been two times at the Restaurant and did get there a very friendly Service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karimtraveller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Karimtraveller1961

Greeting from Ibis Al Madinah/Amman

I would like to take the chance to thank you for time to write your comment regarding your stay in our hotel

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again I would like to thank you thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Eric Seso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bashar S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisAmman, General Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
3.7 mi away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 148 in Amman
794 reviews
2.6 mi away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 148 in Amman
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 148 in Amman
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#23 of 148 in Amman
573 reviews
5.0 mi away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 148 in Amman
907 reviews
3.5 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#26 of 148 in Amman
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Amman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Amman

Address: 61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street, Amman 11953, Jordan
Phone Number:
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
Price Range: $48 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Amman 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. Jason Crowther, the General Manager of ibis Amman hotel, would like to welcome you for business or leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman city center. The hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent value for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants & corporate offices, ibis Amman is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amman Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing