We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It seems impossible to find anywhere better in Amman”

Fakhreldin Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 647 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Amman
Level 6 Contributor
347 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“It seems impossible to find anywhere better in Amman”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

It seems impossible to find anywhere better than Fakhr El-Din to eat Middle Eastern food in Amman. The waiters are attentive and friendly. The food is simply delicious. Each dish has just a little something that makes it taste better than anywhere else. We try lots of different places but we always come back here. Worth dressing up for as the interior of this old house is rather splendid. Go earlier in the evening to avoid the smokers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    185
    59
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Delicious Lebanese food in Amman”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The interiors of this restaurant are beautiful as they have managed to maintain the essence of this old Ammani home even after its restoration, giving it a cozy atmosphere. The staff were a bit clueless when we asked for recommendations, however they called the chef out who was extremely helpful and even made us a special dish we asked for which wasn't on the menu - sign of great service! I miss real Lebanese food here in Jordan and this is just the place to go for it. Best Fattoush I've had in Jordan and great shankleesh, halloum and kebab orfali too, I'm not a fan of kibbeh nayyeh but a friend who I dined with is and said it was delicious. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food but way to smokey”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good food but way to smokey. While they were very kind to except us without reservations in what was a busy time, it was crowded and very smokey with literally every smoking shisha.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RevRexinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious meal - arrive here hungry!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This restaurant is in a converted upper market house and looks stunning. We found the staff very attentive, helpful and friendly. We started with entrees: stuffed vine leaves, artichoke salad and tomato slices with garlic spiced yoghurt. The mains that we ordered that came out next were huge. Dessert was next delicious apricots and figs poached in a honey syrup. This restaurant offers exceptionally good food with great service and is priced very reasonably. From memory the whole meal including a tip was around 50 Jordanian Dinars. I would certainly recommend this restaurant. We were very full, but happy when we left the restaurant

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best expensive restaurant”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

This is the best Labanese restaurant in Amman
You would like the taste of everything and will help you to make standards for comparison with other restaurants
One more thing
It's little expensive

Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fakhreldin Restaurant also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Fakhreldin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing